Daily Archives: January 17, 2012

Copy Cat Casual

It’s no secret that I love Refinery 29. In fact this is the second time I’ve copied a look featured in one of R29’s signature slideshows.As seen on Refinery29 As seen in Burlington, Vermont (in 6 degrees, hence frozen awkward poses)Sunglasses (broken shortly after), Cardigan & Skirt: Downtown Threads, Denim Button-up: Walmart, Tights: Target, Boots: Old Navy 

I like the more muted, mellow tones in the original outfit but I’m generally pleased with how my copy cat version turned out. I think next time I’ll opt for my lighter wash denim button up and play up brown tones like in the original version. The bright red and dark denim button up give this look a much too bold red, white and blue feel for me especially when paired with the black leggings and boots.

What outfits have been inspiring you?

Want to see what other outfits I can’t wait to copy? Follow me on Pinterest!