on the horizion

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter to spring transition, Burlington Waterfront, Lake Champlain, Colored Denim, Vintage Knits, Casual Friday, Oxford WedgesSunnies: stolen from D, Vintage Knit: The Get Up, Jeans: PacSun, Wedges: Forever 21

As the esteemed Mr. Rogers would say, yesterday was a beautiful day in the neighborhood. It was sunny in the mid 40s (which felt downright balmy) and the scent and sounds of spring were everywhere. I scooted out and took a nice long walk on my lunch break and soaked up as much vitamin D as I could. I ended up walking along the lake and was astounded at how other worldly the beaches looked covered in peaks of snow and ice. Unfortunately this was the only photo I was able to take before my camera battery died (insert forehead palm slap here) but in a way it’s fitting as there are a lot of exciting things on the horizon for me both personally and professionally.

what are you looking forward to?

8 responses to “on the horizion

  1. I think it’s a beautiful photo! I cannot tell you how excited I am for spring. This winter has felt particularly long. Come on 50-degree temps! I just want to burn all my tights at this point.

    • I couldn’t agree with you more Catherine, it’s time for a good ole fashion tight burning! While it hasn’t been a snowy winter it has felt long and drawn out. I’ve got my eye on sunny spring days!

  2. Love the picture and the sweater!

  3. I think this photo is so fabulous. Love seeing the water, and I’m loving the color of your jeans.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  4. omigoodness, this picture is absolutely gorgeous. just fabulous. i’m so jealous that you get to walk along a lake on your lunch break!

    http://www.insparisian.com

  5. That jumper – I’m in love!

    Have a great day,
    -Kati

  6. This location is beautiful.

  7. Bummer about the camera battery…but on the bright side the one picture you managed to take is stunning!
    I love your sweater and coloured pants combo!

Leave a comment