Floral Fog

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion,  Lake Champlain,  Perkins Pier, Vintage Midi Skirt,  Forever 21 Moto Jacket, Michael Antonio Heels, Mixing Prints and Florals, Nude Heels, Talbot's Blouse, Lucky Multi Strand Necklace, Downtown Threads, Vintage Floral SkirtDollar Store Sunnies, Moto Jacket: Forever 21, Talbots Blouse: Goodwill, Lucky Necklace (similar) c/o 6pm, Vintage Skirt: Downtown Threads, Tights: The Sox Market, Boots (above): Old Navy, Michael Antonio Heels (below)
Wore Out, Vermont Fashion,  Lake Champlain,  Perkins Pier, Vintage Midi Skirt,  Forever 21 Moto Jacket, Michael Antonio Heels, Mixing Prints and Florals, Nude Heels, Talbot's Blouse, Lucky Multi Strand Necklace, Downtown Threads, Vintage Floral Skirt Wore Out, Vermont Fashion,  Lake Champlain,  Perkins Pier, Vintage Midi Skirt,  Forever 21 Moto Jacket, Michael Antonio Heels, Mixing Prints and Florals, Nude Heels, Talbot's Blouse, Lucky Multi Strand Necklace, Downtown Threads, Vintage Floral SkirtOne of the best parts about living in Downtown Burlington is the walkability. I’m lucky in that I’m able to walk to work, however that means most days (especially during the winter) I’m carrying a change of shoes in my bag. As much as I’m a slave to fashion I’m even more of a realist and platforms just aren’t practical, especially in Burlington. Besides I love these heels way too much to subject them to the salt, muck, and grey snow matter that’s currently covering the sidewalks. I leave that to my trusty Old Navy boots, the more wear and tear they endure the better they look.

Does your commute affect your wardrobe? Are you fashion focused or rooted in reality?

8 responses to “Floral Fog

  1. Woah, those pictures are bananas, like some editorial caliber. Very ferocious. Most of the time these days I wear gym clothes to work, makes more sense when the risk of someone spitting up on you is ever-present, haha.

    I’m relaunching Stranded in Chicago tomorrow for my second blogiversary! Feel free to head on over and take a look at my re-vamp!

    • Harris! I am so excited you’re relaunching Stranded in Chicago, my two year anniversary is on Sunday. Can’t wait to see what you’ve got going on girl!

  2. These photos are so stunning!

    -Kati

  3. That is some gorgeous scenery. I drive to work, so I don’t need to wear practical shoes all the time.

    • I wish my life wasn’t ruled by practical shoe decisions Rebecca, though I bet if I drove to work my car would turn into an extension of my closet!

  4. oh em geeee your photos! AND Your heels! Since I work from home, I don’t have to worry about commuting and such, but I do worry about getting dressed out of my jammies!

    • Thank you so much Laura! If I worked from home I’d dress like a lunatic, a few months ago I found a vintage pink dressing gown and proceeded to wear it around the house for days!

Leave a Reply

