Daily Archives: January 10, 2012

Frozen Fields

Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Sweater: Bought/Made in Ireland,  Button-Up: Goodwill, Belt: via Quarter Life Vintage, Leggings: Target, Boots: BlowfishThis past Saturday D and I spent the day in Orwell, Vermont visiting his parents and enjoying an unseasonably warm January day. I love the drive to D’s parent’s house; the further you get from Burlington the more rural and open the landscape becomes until it’s just rolling green hills on both sides of you with the mountains and lake in the distance.

I kept things comfortable and casual for our weekend adventure with the handmade sweater I picked up in Ireland, my favorite chambray shirt and leggings. I was surprised how well my boots did considering D and I spent the afternoon tromping through the woods before the sun magically came out and we ran for the nearest clearing, a neighbor’s corn field.

What comfortable/casual pieces do you swear by?