Daily Archives: January 18, 2012

Black and Brick

Hat: Downtown Threads, Earrings: Goodwill, Scarf: Cruise Ship Gift Shop, Blazer: Goodwill, Booties: Old Navy,V-neck & Jeans: Target, Ring: Gifted Have you ever met someone and instantly felt like you’ve known them forever? That is exactly what happened the first time I got together with the stunning Aimee of Thick & Thrifty. As my grandmother would say we “hum on the same frequency” and it doesn’t hurt that we both love fashion and thrifting.

Yesterday after a much too short coffee date Aimee and I took turns snapping outfit pictures for each other (see the photos I took of Aimee here).  Photographing a fellow fashion blogger gave me a totally different perspective on posing and framing shots.

Yesterday’s buffet of nasty winter weather conditions put me in a total outfit funk so obviously I wore black. A little too much black I think. Next to Aimee in her bright pink scarf my black, grey and off white ensemble seemed as chic as the slush covering my booties. Speaking of… I’m not really liking the black jeans on black bootie look, hindsight is always 20/20 right?

How do you cope with fashion funks?