Black and Brick

Hat: Downtown Threads, Earrings: Goodwill, Scarf: Cruise Ship Gift Shop, Blazer: Goodwill, Booties: Old Navy,V-neck & Jeans: Target, Ring: Gifted Have you ever met someone and instantly felt like you’ve known them forever? That is exactly what happened the first time I got together with the stunning Aimee of Thick & Thrifty. As my grandmother would say we “hum on the same frequency” and it doesn’t hurt that we both love fashion and thrifting.

Yesterday after a much too short coffee date Aimee and I took turns snapping outfit pictures for each other (see the photos I took of Aimee here).  Photographing a fellow fashion blogger gave me a totally different perspective on posing and framing shots.

Yesterday’s buffet of nasty winter weather conditions put me in a total outfit funk so obviously I wore black. A little too much black I think. Next to Aimee in her bright pink scarf my black, grey and off white ensemble seemed as chic as the slush covering my booties. Speaking of… I’m not really liking the black jeans on black bootie look, hindsight is always 20/20 right?

How do you cope with fashion funks?

10 responses to “Black and Brick

  1. LOVE the ring! 🙂

    • Also, don’t you just want to paint that red door black? If your blog posts had theme songs, this one would be it.

  2. Hey, redheads can get away with wearing all black. We have a bright splash of color all our own (even if mine is fake).

  3. Look how cute your hat is on you!!! What a fab look. And I kinda love the black booties/black jeans thing you have going on.

  4. I love this whole outfit! It looks so polished and comfortable!

  5. Actually I think that the black on black is very chic and Parisian. I especially love the hat! I wish I could meet another blogger, but they are sparse in Colorado. 😦

  6. I LOVE head to toe black, and you pull it off well (your awesome red hair really stands out against it). I also love monochromatic pants and shoes. Makes your legs go for days, girl!

  7. You look adorable! I’m glad you had a good time!
    http://work-it-blog.blogspot.com/

  8. you sure those black booties are from old navy and not from my closet? they look awfully familiar and ive been searching for them ever since winter break … hmmmm interesting.

Leave a Reply

