Troop Leader Pleats

Sunnies: Greece, Earrings: Antique Store in Maine,

Top: H&M (via Clothes Exchange), Belt: came with another dress,

Skirt: The Clothes Line, Wedges: Vintage (via my Mom)

It feels SO good to get back to blogging, I’ve missed posting so much! Thanks for sticking around while I got my life apartment in order. I promise lots of fun and exciting posts are on their way now that my blogging schedule is back on track! Fingers crossed we should have internet and cable all set up by the 16th so I can blog from the comfort of our new couch!

I bought this skirt over the weekend at The Clothes Line, a great vintage store in Burlington, and I couldn’t wait to wear it. The color of the skirt and pleating remind me of something that a 60’s girl scout troop leader would wear; and I mean that in a totally great way.

We’re in the midst of a heat wave (85+ for 3 or more days is a heat wave in Vermont people) so I opted to keep my look simple and cool with a breezy white blouse and fun woven belt. Even though I’m in love with my new skirt I have to admit that my favorite piece of this outfit has to be my wedges. My mom bought these wedges during her first visit to Italy and passed them down to me shortly after my return from Italy. They fit like a dream and are one of my most treasured pieces in my closet.

What’s the best hand me down you’ve received? What outfits help you keep cool in the summer months?

3 responses to “Troop Leader Pleats

  1. I love this look! That skirt is gorgeous and has a timeless appeal, like someone could have worn it 50 years ago in a very similar way. This is a great warm weather outfit!

  2. I love that outfit, it looks summery even though the colors are more sedate. Looks like you’re finally getting some nice weather up there!

  3. Pingback: New Staples | Wore Out

Leave a comment