Daily Archives: June 10, 2011

Wore Out’s Look of the Week

Happy Friday All!

I’m so glad to be back to my regular posting schedule! I’m looking forward to catching up with my all favorite blogs this weekend and finally unpacking the remaining boxes from the move, I can’t wait to be 100% settled in our new place.

Speaking of 100%… this week’s look of the week is seriously stunning. I’m kicking myself for not discovering this amazing blog/blogger sooner! This week’s Look of the Week goes to:

Vickie of Adventures in Fashion!Wowzah! I am loving the mix of prints that Vickie chose for this look. The nautical stripes and leopard print are unexpectedly perfect. Not to mention those rocking cut out heels, ah-mazing.

If you go back through some of Vickie’s older post (which I highly recommend) you’ll quickly notice that this fashionista isn’t afraid to get bold with her color or print choices. As someone who is slowly starting to experiment with mixing and matching prints her looks are nothing short of inspirational.

Speaking of inspirational how perfectly does her turban work with this look?! I love how the bright red perfectly stands out while complimenting the mix of prints and neutrals. The bold red also perfectly accents the cooler tones of jewelry she choose!

So the next time you’re wondering how to make florals work with animal print or what color accessories you should pair with your bright solids look no further than Adventures in Fashion!

When it comes to prints do you prefer the matchy-matchy approach or do is mixing and matching more your style?