Daily Archives: June 22, 2011

Lookin Out

Necklace: Gifted, Button Up: Walmart, Tank: Charlotte Ruse,

Slip (not pictured): Vintage (via Etsy),

Belt (not pictured above): Taken off Gifted Dress,  Skirt: H&M,

Sandals: Payless, Bracelets: Vintage & Gifted, Bag: Vintage Talbots

Bet you didn’t know I had an afro!

I’ve got good news and I’ve got bad news but since I have more good news than bad news you’re getting the bad first…

I broke my camera. D and I climbed Mt. Mansfield this past weekend and within the first 10 minutes of our grand hiking adventure I dropped my camera and it died.

Now the good news…

I’m finally going to buy the brand spanking new camera that I’ve been lusting after for months! While I’m sad that my 5 year old point and shoot camera is dead I now have a legitimate excuse to buy myself a nice new camera! And…

Downtown Threads is expanding! I stopped in to check out their new space and James, the owner, graciously offered to snap these pictures of me. While I was there I got to explore their new space and peruse the ah-mazing pieces they’ve been able to put out now that they have more space. They’ve seriously stocked up on accessories; like the vintage yellow Talbots bag that James let me pose with above… I’m a little bit in love with it.

What summer accessories have you fallen in love with lately?