Daily Archives: September 13, 2011

A New Staple

Sunnies: Tom Ford (gifted), Tank: Charlotte Ruse, Jean Jacket: T.J Maxx, Skirt: Downtown Threads, Bangles: Gifted, Sandals: Payless

Last week while I was at Downtown Threads for Fashion’s Night Out  I fell head over heels for this skirt’s pattern when I saw it hanging on the rack. The skirt itself is a medium weight knit making it crazy hot today perfect for cooler fall days and even into winter when layered with tights. There’s about a million ways I want to style this skirt and honestly it’s quite frustrating that I can’t wear it everyday.

Originally I wanted to wear my black wedges (seen here) but the skirt isn’t quite long enough and too much of the heels were visible. I’ve always thought the perfect length is when your shoe is fully covered and the hem of your skirt/dress/pants is just barely brushing the ground but now that I have so many fun heels I want to show them off. Most of my heels are at least three inches so unless I purposely buy “tall” pants/skirts there’s no way I’ll be able to cover them up come cooler weather. I guess I’m still trying to find the sweet spot as far as length goes.

How much shoe is it acceptable to show?