Daily Archives: September 12, 2011

Blue Boots and a Trench Coat

Sunglasses: Downtown Threads, Lightweight Trench Coat: Forever 21, Sweater Dress: Old Navy (via Goodwill), Gold Deco Belt: T.J. Maxx, Beaded Bracelets: Gifted, Ring: Gilt, Boots: Florence, Italy It’s Monday… again. I had a great weekend except for the fact that my allergies were off the charts. On Saturday I helped D stripe soccer fields and by the time we’d finished I was feeling pretty miserable and exhausted. Sadly I ended up missing the STRUT fashion show, I was disappointed but sometimes life just gets in the way of your plans, no matter how fabulous they may be.

The weather has been beautiful the past couple of days, sunny with the perfect hint of fall chill in the air. I decided to keep things simple and tossed on this light sweater dress and boots. I found the sweater dress in the children’s section at Goodwill, (with all the tags still on it!) for $3. I’m looking forward to pairing it with tights and booties as the temperature continues to cool off, it should be as easy to dress up as it is to dress down.

These boots were the “must have” item for American girls when I lived abroad. I ended up wearing these boots all over Europe, but since then they’ve spent more time in my closet than on my feet. It wasn’t until I paired them with this outfit that I realized how much I missed wearing them.

How would you style these boots? Do you have favorite item in your closet that you only wear once or twice a year?