Blue Boots and a Trench Coat

Sunglasses: Downtown Threads, Lightweight Trench Coat: Forever 21, Sweater Dress: Old Navy (via Goodwill), Gold Deco Belt: T.J. Maxx, Beaded Bracelets: Gifted, Ring: Gilt, Boots: Florence, Italy It’s Monday… again. I had a great weekend except for the fact that my allergies were off the charts. On Saturday I helped D stripe soccer fields and by the time we’d finished I was feeling pretty miserable and exhausted. Sadly I ended up missing the STRUT fashion show, I was disappointed but sometimes life just gets in the way of your plans, no matter how fabulous they may be.

The weather has been beautiful the past couple of days, sunny with the perfect hint of fall chill in the air. I decided to keep things simple and tossed on this light sweater dress and boots. I found the sweater dress in the children’s section at Goodwill, (with all the tags still on it!) for $3. I’m looking forward to pairing it with tights and booties as the temperature continues to cool off, it should be as easy to dress up as it is to dress down.

These boots were the “must have” item for American girls when I lived abroad. I ended up wearing these boots all over Europe, but since then they’ve spent more time in my closet than on my feet. It wasn’t until I paired them with this outfit that I realized how much I missed wearing them.

How would you style these boots? Do you have favorite item in your closet that you only wear once or twice a year?

15 responses to “Blue Boots and a Trench Coat

  1. My favorite item is a wool wrap my grandma got from Ireland for my mom that I have “permanently borrowed.” Err, stolen, I suppose, since it’s been three years now. I love love love it, but I can never figure out how to wear it, since it’s such a unique (for me) piece. I’m determined to get some wear out of it this fall when I just need that light layer.

    I’m obsessed with the sweater dress and belt combo! Those boots are so unique and amazing – you styled them perfectly!

  2. Your hair is so amazing!! I can´t love it more! 🙂
    And the belt is gorgeous too!
    Great outfit!

    XOXO

    http://somestylestories.blogspot.com

  3. I loooove that belt!
    I agree, your hair is amazing!

  4. $3?!?!?! Great find! That will be a fun one to style for fall. I love the heather grey stripes and the pretty boots. Great look! Hope you allergies behave themselves soon!

    • I know, I was shocked when they rang up my items. It still had all the tags and had never been worn! I did a happy dance inside and out!

  5. You should wear those boots all the time! I have serious boot envy!
    http://work-it-blog.blogspot.com/

  6. Oh wow! Those boots are fantastic! You should definitely let them come out to play. Red would look wonderful with the boots!

    • Oh I never thought to pair them with red… I’m going to have to think up a way to make that work… could be the perfect excuse to buy red/pink skinny jeans!

  7. Fabulous outfit. Your hair is your perfect accessory, I think. It’s gorgeous.

    How about a hot pink pencil skirt with those boots??

    xo,
    Tracy

    • You’re the second person to suggest that I pair pink/red with these boots Tracey! I’m officially on the hunt for a pink pencil skirt or red skinnies!

  8. Thank you so much for your lovely comment.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  9. I LOVE that belt! Can you please come shopping with me 🙂

  10. Thanks for dropping by my blog. ❤

    You look gorgeous in this outfit, I can't stop staring at your beautiful hair! 😉

    xoxo,
    Addie
    The Cat Hag

  11. Those ARE some fantastic boots! And I love the whole ensemble – and can I say your gorgeous hair is the perfect finishing bright point to the whole outfit?

  12. Those boots are fabulous and I agree that pairing them with red or hot pink or even orange would be amazing.

Leave a Reply

