Daily Archives: December 5, 2012

I’m anti wind and rain

Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Mint Green Sweater Dress, How to wear a sweater dress, layers of knits, classic trench coat, how to dress for wind and rain, Burlington Waterfront, Lake ChamplainWore Out, Outfit Posts, Burlington Waterfront, Lake Champlain, Mint Green Sweater Dress, How to wear a sweater dress, layers of knits, classic trench coat, how to dress for wind and rainWore Out, Outfit Posts, Burlington Waterfront, Lake Champlain, Mint Green Sweater Dress, How to wear a sweater dress, layers of knits, classic trench coat, how to dress for wind and rain
Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Mint Green Sweater Dress, How to wear a sweater dress, layers of knits, classic trench coat, how to dress for wind and rain, Burlington Waterfront, Lake ChamplainKnit Hat: UO, Trench: handmade by D’s grandmother for his mother, Sweater: Bass, Knit Dress: Paris, Leopard Ring: Charlotte Russe, Boots: Florence

Yesterday the weather got the best of me. I stepped outside and it started to rain. Now I don’t mind the rain so much it was the accompanying winds that really got me. I was that person on Main St flaying and fighting with their inside out umbrella. The fact that I was in a classic trench made it all the more comical and somewhat fitting.  All I was missing was a newspaper and a run in my nonexistent pantyhose.

How do you dress for wind and rain?