I’m anti wind and rain

Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Mint Green Sweater Dress, How to wear a sweater dress, layers of knits, classic trench coat, how to dress for wind and rain, Burlington Waterfront, Lake ChamplainWore Out, Outfit Posts, Burlington Waterfront, Lake Champlain, Mint Green Sweater Dress, How to wear a sweater dress, layers of knits, classic trench coat, how to dress for wind and rainWore Out, Outfit Posts, Burlington Waterfront, Lake Champlain, Mint Green Sweater Dress, How to wear a sweater dress, layers of knits, classic trench coat, how to dress for wind and rain
Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Mint Green Sweater Dress, How to wear a sweater dress, layers of knits, classic trench coat, how to dress for wind and rain, Burlington Waterfront, Lake ChamplainKnit Hat: UO, Trench: handmade by D’s grandmother for his mother, Sweater: Bass, Knit Dress: Paris, Leopard Ring: Charlotte Russe, Boots: Florence

Yesterday the weather got the best of me. I stepped outside and it started to rain. Now I don’t mind the rain so much it was the accompanying winds that really got me. I was that person on Main St flaying and fighting with their inside out umbrella. The fact that I was in a classic trench made it all the more comical and somewhat fitting.  All I was missing was a newspaper and a run in my nonexistent pantyhose.

How do you dress for wind and rain?

11 responses to “I’m anti wind and rain

  1. I hunker down and try and stay at home! Failing that a hat waterproof coat and thick thick socks. Always a nice dress though, for when I get in doors!

    • Kirsty I turn into a huge homebody in the winter, I just want to stay under the covers and cuddle with the cat! Unfortunately I have to go to work so I wear lots of layers and walk super fast!

  2. your hair looks absolutely gorgeous for being subjected to wind and rain!

    http://www.insparisian.blogspot.com

    • Believe me Brooke the hat was covering the worst of it! I’ve found that my hair is easiest to manage when it’s in it’s natural, crazy curly state.

  3. Looking beautiful as always! I especially love the little navy hat against your red hair!

    • You are too kinda Lora, my collection of slouchy knit hats is single handedly keeping me positive in the face of impending winter weather.

  4. I usually wear skinny pants with my rain boots, and I am often that person with the messed up umbrella.

  5. Your hair looks so vibrant in these photos. I love it! So gorgeous. And I love the color of your skirt.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  6. I hate going out in inclement weather. They should just cancel everything when it starts to rain.
    I love your winter pastels!

Leave a Reply

