Daily Archives: October 12, 2012

Perfect Print for Fall

Sunnies, Tank, & Necklace: Charlotte Russe, Cardigan: Land’s End (via Savers), Skirt: Downtown Threads, Jessica Simpson Booties: MarshallsAs a maxi skirt this tribal print piece was virtually unwearable. It’s done in a deceivingly heavy fabric so wearing it as maxi skirt was like being rolled up in a stale burrito wrapper (not that I know what that’s actually like, but you get the idea). Enter my wonderful tailor Christine. She removed almost two feet of fabric (which I’m saving for a DIY project) and gave this skirt a whole new life.

I tried to offset the skirt’s bold print by pairing it with classic pieces in camel and navy and simple but chic accessories (like my Jessica Simpson peeptoes). Unfortunately, and I hate to say it, this may be the last time you’ll be peeping my peeptoes (or toes) for quite a while; there’s been talk of snow flurries.

What are you sad to pack away for the season? What pieces are you looking forward to wearing well into winter?