Spot the Dots

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter Outfit Ideas, How to layer clothes without looking bulky, Vintage Knit Cardigan, Mixing Knits, Layering Knit Pieces, Ankle Boots, Levi's Boyfriend Jeans, Black and White Outfits, Vintage Pendents, Edwardian Cross Pendentwait… I thought it was spring?Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter Outfit Ideas, How to layer clothes without looking bulky, Vintage Knit Cardigan, Mixing Knits, Layering Knit Pieces, Ankle Boots, Levi's Boyfriend Jeans, Black and White Outfits, Vintage Pendents, Edwardian Cross PendentHat: Downtown Threads, Scarf & Old Navy Ankle Boots: Plato’s Closet, Vintage Knit Jacket: The Clothes Line, Sheer Blouse & Tank: Target, Levi’s Boyfriend Jeans Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter Outfit Ideas, How to layer clothes without looking bulky, Vintage Knit Cardigan, Mixing Knits, Layering Knit Pieces, Ankle Boots, Levi's Boyfriend Jeans, Black and White Outfits, Vintage Pendents, Edwardian Cross PendentVintage Edwardian Cross pendent from my grandmother 

The girl who started off the week touting the approach of spring is once again swaddled in knits. Clearly I’ve retreated to my cold weather color palette of cream, gray, and plenty of black. This handmade vintage cardigan is lined with beautiful cream silk, making it feel a bit more refined than other knits, and is the perfect compliment to my relaxed boyfriend jeans. Add ankle boots that show off just the right amount of my spotted socks and I’m ready to hunk down and wait out the rest of the winter weather.

what colors, textures, and styles helped you get through the winter?

12 responses to “Spot the Dots

  1. This outfit looks so perfectly cozy, comfy and cute. Big sweaters have been getting me through this season too. I simply can’t wait for spring to come!

    • I’m right there with you Marisa, I am so ready for spring that I’ve already started to get my warmer clothes out of storage… which means my whole house is a mess but at least I’m surrounded by florals and pastels!

  2. you look so amazing in these photos! love the relaxed look & layers for warmth! hate when the weather tricks us all into thinking spring is right around the corner and then BAM here’s a snow storm! HA!

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

    • Cait and Val believe it or not as I’m typing this to you snow just started falling! The forecast said it was supposed to be 35 this afternoon, instead it’s snowing and only 17!!! I’m boycotting the end of winter. Boo Hiss!

  3. I love your boots so much! Plus you look so cozy in your cardi and scarf. Great put together casual look!

    • Katie, I scored these boots for $7 at Plato’s Closet last year and struggled to style them at first. However now I love them and wear them a lot more than is represented on the blog.

  4. Cute look! Loving your necklace and scarf!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.HeyLoveBlog.com
    Blog, Inc. Giveaway!

    • Thanks Giovanna, the necklace I’m wearing is even more special since it originally belonged to my grandmother. It’s a heavy piece but feels delicate because of the intricate design.

  5. One of my favorite outfits!

  6. Great jeans! I’m dying to get back into boyfriend jeans, but waiting for the temps to warm up a little. Somehow don’t have the same look once you shove three pairs of tights underneath…

    • I hear ya Nicola, it’s hard to embrace the slouchy-ness of boyfriend jeans when you’re wearing so many layers. That being said boyfriend jeans have become my go to for comfortable casual days.

Leave a Reply

