Very Me

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, New England Fashion. Casual Denim Looks, Denim on Denim, How to mix denim, Bamboo Wedge Booties, Leopard Print Booties, MAC Party Parrot , Iris Apfel for MAC, White Shaggy VestWore Out, Vermont Fashion, New England Fashion. Casual Denim Looks, Denim on Denim, How to mix denim, Bamboo Wedge Booties, Leopard BootiesWore Out, Vermont Fashion, New England Fashion. Casual Denim Looks, Denim on Denim, How to mix denim, Bamboo Wedge Booties, Leopard Print Booties, MAC Party Parrot , Iris Apfel for MAC, White Shaggy VestGifted Vest, Men’s Chambray Shirt: Goodwill, F21 Jeans: Consignment shop in Philly, Bamboo Wedge Booties (here): Amazon, Lip: Party Parrot, Iris Apfel for M.A.C 

This outfit feels very me. It’s the perfect mix of 70’s casual with a nod to the southwest, hot pink lipstick, and of course leopard. It’s a look that lends itself to a variety of accessories which seems fitting since I’m always trying out different things. I layered on a few of my favorite necklace and rings but it would also look great with a statement necklace or an arm full of bangles.

What outfits make you feel like you?

15 responses to “Very Me

  1. What a great look Cait. I love that you are so “yourself” in it. I loooove the vest and the booties! Great denim on denim factor too. I’m gonna Pin this for later!

  2. I officially need a furry vest, you just make it look so cute!

    • Grace I LOVE this vest even if my boyfriend calls me a polar bear every time I wear it. If you’re in the market for a vest I’d suggest looking now since they’ll probably be on sale. Forever 21, Windsor, or even TJ Maxx usually have good pieces, if you get one you’ll have to send me pictures.

  3. EEE!! I love this look! It is so true to your style! That fur vest is fabulous and those leopard print wedges are killer!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • Believe it or not Meredith the BF calls this vest my “polar bear vest” but I love it anyways! I know it’s casual but I think this might be my favorite outfit I’ve ever posted on Wore Out.

  4. Gosh, I don’t know if I own anything right now that makes me feel like me :/ But this looks like you in the most fabulous way!

    • Oh no Harris, if you can’t think of anything in your closet that makes you feel like the most fabulous you ever then maybe it’s time to do a little shopping?

  5. denim on denim, faux fur vest, and a wedged leopard print . . . where to begin? LOVE THIS LOOK GIRL!

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

    • Thanks Ladies! I think this look is my favorite because of how me it is, I can see myself wearing an iteration of this look forever…

  6. love your booties and that fur vest is amazing.

    • These booties were one of my first “wild child” shoe purchases Jessica! I love them even more now because they were the shoes that gave me confidence to do my own thing.

Leave a Reply

