Kermit Coat

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter in Vermont,  How to layer without looking bulky,  What to layer when it snows, winter  outfit ideas, Nemo Pictures, Winter in Burlington, Black Wellies Knit Hat: Forever 21, Sunnies: BSJ, Coat: ebay, Ibex Vest (similar), not pictured), long sleeve tee (not pictured): J.Crew, Knit Leggings: TJ Maxx, Wellies: Dick’s Sporting Goods (similar),  Gifted Bag, Mittens, & ScarfWore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter in Vermont,  How to layer without looking bulky,  What to layer when it snows, winter  outfit ideas, Nemo Pictures, Winter in Burlington, Black Wellies Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter in Vermont,  How to layer without looking bulky,  What to layer when it snows, winter  outfit ideas, Nemo Pictures, Winter in Burlington, Black Wellies This coat is a lot like my first (and only) car, a 97 forest green Ford Taurus with mint green interior, aptly named Kermit. Kermit was never perfect but I loved it because it was my first car. Eventually Kermit and I had to part ways (near the end stepping on the brakes was a total crapshoot) but that’s neither here nor there.

This jacket, ok so it’s more like a glorified robe, doesn’t just resemble Kermit in color alone; like my first car this coat was better in theory than practice. I’d expected an oversized, “faux” wool wrap coat. What ended up with was an extremely plush, hooded, Robin Hood style robe. Like Kermit it’s not perfect but while it’s working I’m gonna wear it

What online purchases have over or under whelmed you recently?

8 responses to “Kermit Coat

  1. Ahhh! My first (and only) car was a 01 silver ford Taurus which I LOVED (and still love). Whenever I drove someone else’s car I’d be like ‘Why don’t I have to grind the brakes into the ground for them to work? I’m not used to this…’ I had to sell it before moving to Boston for the whopping sum of $1000 😦 It was worth so much more to me though! I saw a silver one today on the way to the train and was like MY BABY!!!

    Our similarities are getting out of control.

    PS–Love your Kermit coat.

    • ok Andrea, maybe we were separated at birth or summer camp. Did your Taurus have the bench seat in the front too? I was responsible for getting half the lacrosse team to practice in that thing, not to mention how mammoth the trunk was! I still remember the day I was forced to retire Kermit, I was headed to work and when I pressed the brake to turn nothing happened… after a 3 second panic attack I pulled it together and managed to get it back to my parent’s house, but after that incident Kermit and I had to part ways for good.

  2. You look great in green! My first car was a ’92 Geo Metro which I lovingly referred to as “The Metro” 🙂

  3. You look lovely! Cutest hat!

    creamyclothes.blogspot.com

  4. This jacket looks so so cozy and I love it! I also love the color!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • Meredith, wearing this jacket is like being wrapped up in a cashmere throw, it’s heaven. Though I’m not sure how if it’s better as a robe or jacket.

Leave a Reply

