protective

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Zara Sweater, Elbow Patches, MIA Boots, Leopard Print Boots, Old Navy Silk DressWore Out, Vermont Fashion, Zara Sweater, Elbow Patches, MIA Boots, Leopard Print Boots, Old Navy Silk Dressdollar store sunnies, thrifted earrings, Sweater: Zara (similar), Belt: Goodwill, Dress (worn as skirt): Old Navy (similar), Tights: The Sox Market, MIA Limited Edition Boots: 6pm (similar)

I snapped these photos pre Nemo when the weather was nice enough to wear these spotted beauties out and about. I bought these shoes almost four years ago during my stock up period (my first two years out of school when I worked two jobs and had a 75 hour work week) when shopping was my coping mechanism. At the the time these were the most expensive pair of shoes I’d ever purchased and for the first year I owned them I refused to wear them if there was more than a 0% chance of precipitation in the forecast. Clearly I’m still

what pieces in your closet are you most protective of?

10 responses to “protective

  1. I would be protective of those beautiful boots too! They are awesome! Hope you weren’t hit too hard in the blizzard!

    • Robin we managed to miss most of the blizzard, only a half a foot to eight inches in Burlington. My poor parents were buried under close to three feet!

  2. Those are some really fun boots. I hope the weather wan’t too bad for you.

    • Fun is the perfect word for these Rebecca! We managed to survive Nemo with a little more than 6 inches, what about you guys?

  3. Those boots are amazing…I see why you are so protective of them! I love how you let them be the center of the outfit, styling the rest of the outfit neutral!

  4. I took outfit pictures there a few weeks ago!

Leave a Reply

