Chinese New Year

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Vermont Fashion Blogger, Simple Winter Outfits, Michael Antonio Heels, TJ Maxx Accessories, Pac Sun Dress, Dresses with Pockets, Chinese New Year, Chinese Silk Women's Jacket,Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Vermont Fashion Blogger, Simple Winter Outfits, Michael Antonio Heels, TJ Maxx Accessories, Pac Sun Dress, Dresses with Pockets, Chinese New Year, Chinese Silk Women's Jacket,Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Vermont Fashion Blogger, Simple Winter Outfits, Michael Antonio Heels, TJ Maxx Accessories, Pac Sun Dress, Dresses with Pockets, Chinese New Year, Chinese Silk Women's Jacket,Dollar Store Sunnies, Chinese Silk Jacket: Gifted (similar)Belt: TJ Maxx, Dress: PacSun (similar), Tights: Target, Michael Antonio Heels (similar)

This Sunday, February 10th, marks the Chinese New Year and 2013 happens to be the Year of the Snake. While snakes might not top my list of favorite animals, those born in the Year of the Snake are thought to be wise, inquisitive, stylish, and sometimes vain. I was born in the Year of the Rabbit (the Fire Rabbit specifically) and after researching reading more about my Chinese Zodiac sign I realized it was right on; what can I say I’m your typical conflict avoiding, travel loving, stylish Rabbit.

Rabbits and Snakes aside the approaching holiday reminded me that this silk hasn’t had an outing in a while. My dad brought this jacket back from China with him over 10 years ago and every time I wear it I always think the same thing, “why the heck don’t I wear this more?” So consider yourself warned folks, this silk jacket is here to stay.

What pieces in your closet could use a little more love? Does your Chinese Zodiac Sign match your personality? 

13 responses to “Chinese New Year

  1. Ted did a great job with that one! Love the belt with it too!

  2. I must say that this is my favorite one I have seen since I joined your mailing list! You look like you have some power of spirit wearing this. As breath taking as the day I met you in fact.

    • Thank you so much Ema! I really love this outfit too, there’s something about the color of this jacket that makes me feel so good!

  3. I’m glad you pulled this gorgeous jacket out from hiding! I myself am a Dog. Though I don’t really know what that means . . .

    • Haha Robin I had no idea what being a Rabbit meant until I spent an embarrassing amount of time researching it/Chinese New Year! I’m a big believer in astrology and the zodiac so I got really into the research for this post.

  4. Loved this look and connection to the Chinese calendar. Sparked my interest to look back at some of your other creative endeavors. Father taking you to the library hmmm. What about the lovely coordinated outfits your mom would painstakingly dress you in as she lugged loaded LLBean bags full of books to and from Public Lib with other “burb queen” moms.

  5. Amazing outfit! I love the blouse:)

    Check out my blog: http://theprintedsea.blogspot.de/

    • Thank you Sooae, I can’t wait to work this jacket into my wardrobe more, it’s too beautiful to leave in my closet all the time

  6. 1987 baby?!?!? add it to the list!

Leave a Reply

