Mama Brady

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Vermont Fashion Blogger, 70's Inspired Style, Cole Haan Ankle Boots, 6pm, Downtown Threads, Brady Bunch Fashion, Gap Sweater, Dolman Sleeve Sweater, Vintage Wool Skirt Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Vermont Fashion Blogger, 70's Inspired Style, Cole Haan Ankle Boots, 6pm, Downtown Threads, Brady Bunch Fashion, Gap Sweater, Dolman Sleeve Sweater, Vintage Wool Skirt Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Vermont Fashion Blogger, 70's Inspired Style, Cole Haan Ankle Boots, 6pm, Downtown Threads, Brady Bunch Fashion, Gap Sweater, Dolman Sleeve Sweater, Vintage Wool SkirtDollar Store Sunglasses, Sweater: Gap (similar here),  Belt: Charlotte Russe (similar here), Vintage Wool Skirt: Downtown Threads, Cole Hann Booties c/o 6pm

As I was editing these photos D leaned over my shoulder and dropped this little jewel, “I like this one, you look like the Brady Bunch mom,” I paused. I had being going for a 70’s vibe but not a Carol Brady 70’s vibe; D seeing my furrowed brow quickly interjected, “that was a compliment, the Brady mom was hot for her time!”

Carol Brady resembelences aside this vintage wool skirt from Downtown Threads was handmade and I love it paired with this old Gap sweater. I played up blue and brown notes with my accessories to help keep this look from feeling dated. These Cole Haan booties are the answer for anyone who thinks heels are uncomfortable. Their Nike Air Soles make them unbelievably comfortable and they have a tread that’s practical but subtle.

What practical but pretty accessories do you love? Have you been channeling any vintage styles or celebrity moms lately?

10 responses to “Mama Brady

  1. great colors on your skirt!

    xo,
    Sandy
    Sandy a la Mode

  2. D’s right….Mrs. Brady was hot. Just like you in this outfit!

    • you’re too funny Dana, I’m not sure I can overlook Mrs. Brady’s flippant hairdo *shudder* but I suppose in her own way she was an icon.

  3. Patrick does that all the time!!!! It drives me crazy! I have to learn to cover my screen so he doesn’t see my posts before they go up or he gets all antsy in the pantsy. I love your skirt Cait and it DOES have a cool 70’s vibe.

    • Haha Robin I feel like there should be a support group for the men who live with fashion bloggers! Patrick and D could commiserate while we blog in peace!

  4. I love that skirt, such a statement piece!

    xx
    Kelly
    Sparkles and Shoes

  5. I like that plaid, and Mrs. Brady did have some great clothes!

Leave a Reply

