Whole Lotta Layers

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter Fashion, How to layer without looking bulky, Forever 21 Moto Jacket, Blowfish Boots, Faux Fur Scarf, Faux Fur SnoodHat: UO, Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Faux Fur Snood: Gifted, Moto Jacket: Forever 21, Knit and Button Up: Goodwill, Hurley Jeans: Plato’s Closet, Blowfish Boots: Macy’s, Vintage Bag: GiftedWore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter Fashion, How to layer without looking bulky, Forever 21 Moto Jacket, Blowfish Boots, Faux Fur Scarf, Faux Fur Snood Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter Fashion, How to layer without looking bulky, Forever 21 Moto Jacket, Blowfish Boots, Faux Fur Scarf, Faux Fur Snood Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter Fashion, How to layer without looking bulky, Forever 21 Moto Jacket, Blowfish Boots, Faux Fur Scarf, Faux Fur SnoodHello from the tundra where layering is key to survival and two pairs of socks are always batter than one. This Forever 21 moto jacket (similar here) is made of a faux suede material that is surprisingly warm and wind repellent, especially with a thick knit cardigan and thermal button up layered underneath. Add my warmest piece of neckwear (seen here, here, and here) and Blowfish Boots (similar pair here) that are roomy enough for legwarmers and fleece socks and suddenly 12 degrees isn’t so daunting.

what are that warmest layers in your closet?

17 responses to “Whole Lotta Layers

  1. I love that scarf – it looks so cozy!

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

    • Heather, this scarf is beyond cozy and really adds a lot to simple outfits like this. My mom bought it for me almost three years ago and I wear it all the time.

  2. I need a moto jacket – especially one as cute as that one! Love the scarf and gingham shirt with it. You are a layering expert!

    • Catherine, I got this jacket during a Forever 21 super sale a year or two ago, it was less than $20 and I’ve been wearing it a lot this winter. While I can’t find the actual jacket I was wearing in this post, Forever 21 does still have a few similar styles.

  3. i love your layering look here! so essential in new england this time of year. i have a similar scarf to the one you’re wearing and it’s been so key for my survival!

    http://www.insparisian.com

    • Brooke, I wear this scarf at least twice a week. Not only is it warm but I love how it classes up simple staples like the gingham shirt and knit I’m wearing.

  4. love how you layered this look!!
    xo,
    Sandy
    Sandy a la Mode

  5. Girl, you know how to layer! Although I guess it’s not hard when you HAVE to in that weather. Good luck staying warm and fashionable. =]

  6. I love all your layers and those boots are fabulous!! xo, Julie
    http://www.fromproseccotoplaid.com

  7. I like the boots. Good boots and warm socks are definitely necessary to surviving winter.

  8. I love your layers…I cannot imagine weather that cold!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  9. You look so cozy and warm. I love this look for cold weather. I especially love the fur scarf!

    Sylvia
    http://www.sylvialovespink.com

    • Thank you so much Sylvia, I’m so glad you found Wore Out. My mom bought me this faux fur snood almost three years ago for christmas and I wear it at least twice a week in the winter. It’s so warm!

Leave a Reply

