Russia Coat

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter in Vermont,  London Fog Fuax Fur Lined Trench,  Winter Jackets, Goodwill, Great Finds at Goodwill, ELLE Ankle Boots Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter in Vermont,  London Fog Fuax Fur Lined Trench,  Winter Jackets, Goodwill, Great Finds at Goodwill, ELLE Ankle Boots Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter in Vermont,  London Fog Fuax Fur Lined Trench,  Winter Jackets, Goodwill, Great Finds at Goodwill, ELLE Ankle BootsWore Out, Vermont Fashion, Winter in Vermont,  London Fog Fuax Fur Lined Trench,  Winter Jackets, Goodwill, Great Finds at Goodwill, ELLE Ankle BootsDollar Store Sunnies, London Fog Fuax Fur Lined Trench & Land’s End Sweater: Goodwill, Belt: Forever 21, Dress (worn as skirt): Downtown Threads, Tights (both pairs): Target, ELLE Ankle Boots: Kohl’s

When the temperature finally climbed above zero I scooted outside and snapped these photos, and while I wasn’t warm I wasn’t cold either. This 1980’s faux fur lined trench coat, my ‘Russia Coat’ as D dubed it, is incredibly warm. I’m talking this coat kept me comfortable on my walk home in -17 degrees and below. I thrifted it at Goodwill for something like $19 this past August and even though it cost me more than triple to have it cleaned I consider it money well spent.

what great finds have you had while thrifting?

12 responses to “Russia Coat

  1. Oooooo! I love this coat Cait! Very Zsa Zsa!

  2. Money well spent indeed!! That coat is amazing!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • Meredith, my boyfriend was a bit shocked by the actual coat cost verse the cleaning cost but I would do it again in a heartbeat.

  3. That coat looks nice and warm. It looks like it should be paired with a fur hat.

    • Rebecca, you read my mind! I actually have a black fur hat that I originally wore with this look but it was a bit too much, I looked like a Bond villain!

  4. I love that you posted about having your coat cleaned which cost more than the thrifted price! It’s still a bargain and it looks great! I love thrifted pieces (especially coats) cause they don’t make ’em like that anymore lol! I love the rest of your outfit too! Thanks for the nice comment on my blog. Would you like to follow each other?

    • You’re so right, they really don’t make clothes (coats in particular) like they used too, maybe that’s why I own so many vintage ones!

  5. this outfit is perfect, lovin the blog!! following you now love x

    http://supposeishouldblog.blogspot.ca/

    • Eimear thank you so much and I loved the vintage jacket you’re wearing in your latest post, it’s the perfect cut on you!

  6. you need to have a tag for items in your wardrobe he has named. i know there have been others but i can’t think of them right now–all i know is that they’ve all been awesome

    • Haha Andrea, that is such a great idea. He has the wackiest names for the things I wear, which is equally hilarious and endearing.

Leave a Reply

