Earthy Goodness; Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Walnuts

Wore Out, Healthy and Easy Side Dishes, Roasted Brussels Sprouts, How to cook Brussels Sprouts, Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Walnuts, Simple Healthy Side Dishes, Vermont Lifestyle Blog,Wore Out, Healthy and Easy Side Dishes, Roasted Brussels Sprouts, How to cook Brussels Sprouts, Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Walnuts, Simple Healthy Side Dishes, Vermont Lifestyle Blog, I’m not sure if it’s the earthy sweetness or the fact that anytime we roast something it warms up our whole apartment but I’ve always found roasted vegetables to be comforting. One of my favorite veggies to roast is Brussels sprouts, and this recipe is as easy as it is healthy. The walnuts enhance the Brussles sprouts natural nuttiness and made this dish an instant favorite.

what healthy new recipes have you tried lately?

4 responses to “Earthy Goodness; Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Walnuts

  1. Pingback: Earthy Goodness; Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Walnuts | earth energy love life | Scoop.it

  2. I made a very similar dish with an apple cider/vinegar dressing on top for last Thanksgiving! Hope you enjoyed yours as much as I did mine! I love brusselsprouts! Maybe its because I was never force fed them as a kid….if so, I am thankful:)

    • I was never forced to eat them as a child either so maybe that’s why I love them now too! I’ve roasted Brussels with rice and balsamic vinegar before but now I’ll have to try them with apple cider vinegar!

Leave a Reply

