omg good; banana cookies w/ peanut butter frosting

siftWore Out, Banana Cookies with Peanut Butter Frosting, How to use over ripe bananas, baking with over-ripe bananas, easy peanut butter frosting, recipes that use up old bananas,  mashWore Out, Banana Cookies with Peanut Butter Frosting, How to use over ripe bananas, baking with over-ripe bananas, easy peanut butter frosting, recipes that use up old bananas,  addWore Out, Banana Cookies with Peanut Butter Frosting, How to use over ripe bananas, baking with over-ripe bananas, easy peanut butter frosting, recipes that use up old bananas,  drop
Wore Out, Banana Cookies with Peanut Butter Frosting, How to use over ripe bananas, baking with over-ripe bananas, easy peanut butter frosting, recipes that use up old bananas,  bakeWore Out, Banana Cookies with Peanut Butter Frosting, How to use over ripe bananas, baking with over-ripe bananas, easy peanut butter frosting, recipes that use up old bananas,  whipWore Out, Banana Cookies with Peanut Butter Frosting, How to use over ripe bananas, baking with over-ripe bananas, easy peanut butter frosting, recipes that use up old bananas,  frostWore Out, Banana Cookies with Peanut Butter Frosting, How to use over ripe bananas, baking with over-ripe bananas, easy peanut butter frosting, recipes that use up old bananas,

I stumbled on this banana cookies with peanut butter frosting recipe while looking for a way to use up some of the over-ripe bananas I have in my freezer. I had no idea how delicious they would be. These banana cookies find the delicious middle ground between cakey cookies and ooey gooey cookies. When I say it was hard not to eat three or four of these cookies at a time I really mean it.

The only change I made to the recipe was using 1/2 a cup of powdered sugar in the peanut butter frosting instead of a full cup. I’m not a fan of really sweet frosting so you may want to start with 1/2 a cup of sugar and add more to taste.

These cookies are dangerously delicious so if you’re thinking about starting a diet, don’t make these. However if you posses superior willpower and self control you really should give this recipe a try. I would love to hear your thoughts.

what recipes have you stumbled upon lately? 

10 responses to “omg good; banana cookies w/ peanut butter frosting

  1. well that does look wonderful. I will have to bake some for myself now!

  2. Oh my…those look fabulous…drool…

  3. Omgosh, I love this! So happy you like this recipe, these cookies were one of the first recipes I tried when I first started baking. They are so delicious and addicting!!

    • Jess this recipe was a huge hit at our house! I’m tempted to make them again but I don’t think that would be good for my waistline!

  4. So this frosting. OMG this frosting. Be still my little heart. I originally planned to top these fudgy brownie cupcakes with cream cheese frosting, but let’s be serious. I immediately reached for the peanut butter jar after the cupcakes cooled. It’s a simple frosting recipe, really. And my secret ingredient is the heavy cream.

    • I’m so glad you tried and enjoyed this frosting Delia, I bet it was amazing on brownie cupcakes. I had a bit of frosting leftover from these cookies and I must admit to eating it with a spoon!

Leave a Reply

