Calves in Lace

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, ALDO Leopard Wedges, Steve Madden Tote,  Leopard Wedges, Lace Pants, Denim Button Up, Cropped Wool Coat, Dollar Store Sunnies, Coat: Stowe Mercantile, Denim Shirt: Walmart, Lace Pants: Urban Outfitters, Steve Madden Bag: Macy’s, Leopard Wedges: ALDO, Thrifted NecklaceWore Out, Vermont Fashion, ALDO Leopard Wedges, Steve Madden Tote,  Leopard Wedges, Lace Pants, Denim Button Up, Cropped Wool Coat, Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, ALDO Leopard Wedges, Steve Madden Tote,  Leopard Wedges, Lace Pants, Denim Button Up, Cropped Wool Coat, Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, ALDO Leopard Wedges, Steve Madden Tote,  Leopard Wedges, Lace Pants, Denim Button Up, Cropped Wool Coat, If you follow me on twitter (which you should!) you may have seen a tweet earlier this week about my surprisingly aggressive calf muscles. Less than twenty minutes after walking into the office my calf muscle blew out the seam of the silk lining in these, my very favorite pair of lace pants. I never really considered these pants as everyday wear but seeing how they class up casual basics like this denim button up I may have to change that. Fingers crossed they’ll be patched up and classing up my wardrobe again soon.

how  have you been classing up basics?

15 responses to “Calves in Lace

  1. Nice outfit. Love your shoes.

    • I love these shoes too, not only are they the perfect height (my BF is almost a foot taller than me) but they are so comfortable.

  2. Oh no! You have to get those pants fixed! They are so awesome, and they look so good on you! Love your wedges too.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  3. I completely understand about the aggressive calf muscles. I have an aggressive lower body… Woah legs! This outfit is fabulous and I need those wedges in my life. I’ve been classing up basics by pairing them with skirts.

    • I’m so glad I”m not the only one with aggressive calves Aimee, I didn’t know if I should laugh about the hilarity of it all or be sad that I ripped my fav pants, ohh the life of a fashionista!

  4. love this outfit!

  5. One of my favorites of yours lately.

  6. Those wedges are fabulous! I think the height of them gave your calf so much of a work out it it exploded! I am hoping you can get those fancy pants repaired!

    • Haha, that’s exactly what happened! I was on my hands and knees futzing with a cable under my desk and when I tried to sit back on my heels my calf muscle flexed and then poof!

  7. Lovely mix and you hair actually makes every outfit look very elegant, so I guess this is definitely a way to class up anything 🙂 I hope your beautiful pants will be patched up and you will get well soon!
    Oh, I almost forgot: I really enjoyed your outfit with the tie, something I wanted to try out myself for a long time, too!

Leave a Reply

