Tied Down

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Menswear Inspired Outfit, Women wearing Ties, Jeffrey Campbell Boots, Vintage Leather Handbag, Paisley Print Accessories, High Waisted Jeans, Colored Denim, Womens Suit, Sunnies: Charlotte Russe, Britches of Georgetowne Blazer: Savers, Paisley Tie and Blouse: Goodwill, Ring: GILT, Bag: Originally my Grandmother’s, High-Waisted Jeans: Urban Outfitters, Jeffrey Campbell Boot Camp Booties Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Menswear Inspired Outfit, Women wearing Ties, Jeffrey Campbell Boots, Vintage Leather Handbag, Paisley Print Accessories, High Waisted Jeans, Colored Denim, Womens Suit, Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Menswear Inspired Outfit, Women wearing Ties, Jeffrey Campbell Boots, Vintage Leather Handbag, Paisley Print Accessories, High Waisted Jeans, Colored Denim, Womens Suit, Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Menswear Inspired Outfit, Women wearing Ties, Jeffrey Campbell Boots, Vintage Leather Handbag, Paisley Print Accessories, High Waisted Jeans, Colored Denim, Womens Suit,  Jaguar Ring, Gold Jaguar RingWore Out, Vermont Fashion, Menswear Inspired Outfit, Women wearing Ties, Jeffrey Campbell Boots, Vintage Leather Handbag, Paisley Print Accessories, High Waisted Jeans, Colored Denim, Womens Suit, I was worried that I would look too costumey in a blazer and tie so I added a few me touches and ended up with something I could see Outside Providence‘s Jane Weston wearing to class.

The chambray shirt as the casual counterpart to the smart navy blazer and high-waisted dusty pink jeans that scream 70’s high school “it” girl (think the Senior girls in Dazed and Confused). I rounded this look out with a mix of accessories, old and new favorites, and learned that my style comfort zone has expanded further than I ever thought it would.

What pieces have expanded your style horizons? 

22 responses to “Tied Down

  1. I think you look fabulous!! Love that bag and those shoes in particular. This is a classy, yet unique outfit, and I love it.

    • You’re too sweet Catherine. What can I say sometimes I dress like a wild woman and when it works, that’s even better

  2. I LOVE this look – the color of those pants is awesome with the blues!

  3. Favorite outfit Cait. I love the tie, the trousers, the blazer and, of course, the boots! And D&C is one of my favorite all time movies!

    • Robin we are seriously on the same page, if you love D&C you’ve got to check out Outside Providence, it’s one of my all time favorite movies. Classic and hilarious!

  4. I like the pink and the green together. Pink jeans are a good idea!

    • Becky, pink and green is one of my favorite color combinations. I bought these jeans on a whim, they were $9 on clearance and had the ultimate high-waisted flare silhouette that I’ve always wanted.

  5. ’70s done fabulously!

  6. Very Annie Hall cute

  7. I competely love how you went with such a classic, preppy look with the blazer, tie and button down, it’s such a cool look and you really pulled it off! (And those boots! I really like how you had a little fun with this, those boots are so cool and sassy and the flared pants were really unexpected.)

  8. This is so cute…I love the colour of the pants! And those boots are fantastic 🙂

  9. Holy freaking 70’s hotness! You look amazing. This outfit is so beautifully sartorial and genius. I absolutely love it… And the colors!

  10. This look is amazing! Love your jeans!!!

    • You’re too sweet Tia, truth be told I was nervous about wearing these jeans when I first got them but the more I wear them the more I love them!

Leave a Reply

