Conservative Cool

Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Vermont Fashion, BB Dakota Jacket, Southwestern Print, Dollhouse Pumps, Sweater Dress, Simple Winter Outfits, Off the shoulder sweater dress, Orange Accessories, Sunnies: Charlotte Russe, Earrings: Thrifted, BB Dakota Jacket: Urban Outfitters, MODA Sweater Dress: Goodwill, Tights: The Sox Market, Dollhouse Pumps: TJ MaxxWore Out, Outfit Posts, Vermont Fashion, BB Dakota Jacket, Southwestern Print, Dollhouse Pumps, Sweater Dress, Simple Winter Outfits, Off the shoulder sweater dress, Orange Accessories, Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Vermont Fashion, BB Dakota Jacket, Southwestern Print, Dollhouse Pumps, Sweater Dress, Simple Winter Outfits, Off the shoulder sweater dress, Orange Accessories, Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Vermont Fashion, BB Dakota Jacket, Southwestern Print, Dollhouse Pumps, Sweater Dress, Simple Winter Outfits, Off the shoulder sweater dress, Orange Accessories, Unlike other sweater dresses I’ve worn this one didn’t make me itch, a huge bonus, and despite the long sleeves and thick fabric had just the right touches of sexiness. There’s something to be said for conservative pieces that give you the confidence of much skimpier wear. Any piece that keeps me warm while letting me show off my shoulders and collarbones in the middle of January is a keeper.

What keeps you feeling sassy despite the winter weather?

25 responses to “Conservative Cool

  1. I absolutely agree cait! Great sweater dress and I love the orange accents!

  2. TOTES sassy sweater dress! I love the shoulder 🙂 AND those orange pumps are radtacular!

  3. Love this look! Beautiful dress, and it looks so comfy. Loving the orange shoes too!

    • You’re too wonderful Dana, the dress was a lucky find at Goodwill and the orange accessories were hiding in my closet!

  4. Love the orange shoes! And yay for non-itchy sweaters 🙂

    • Thanks Megan, I’m usually hiding from orange and red tones but lately I’ve been loving the bright, fresh pop that orange accessories lend to otherwise simple outfits.

  5. wonderful look and can’t beat the price!

  6. Oh, wow, you look very sexy in it, I have to say! And the jacket really couldn’t fit any better 🙂

  7. I wanna change your name to Caitlin Fierce. Cuz. You. Are.

  8. This sweater fits you like a glove Caitlin. I love the shoes and the earrings too. You accessorized perfectly.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  9. Love a great sweater in the winter months – they provide such a nice break from the usual cold weather gear. This one fits you perfectly – looks so cozy!

    Sea and Swank

  10. That sweater dress looks nice and warm, and I like the orange shoes.

  11. Loving your shoes!

  12. Whoa, your coat is amazing! I love the print and the longer length, it makes such a statement so it’s perfect for layering over your sweater dress.

  13. Oh my word, this entire look is amazing but I’m just in LOVE with that jacket!

    Trendy Teal

    • Thank you so much Linda, this coat is almost three years old and I love it more each time I wear it. It’s the perfect print to warm up dreary winter days.

Leave a Reply

