An Edgy Ellen

Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Burlington Boat House, Burlington Waterfront, Steve Madden Wedge Sneakers, Moto Jacket, Steven Madden Tote, Striped Jeans, Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Burlington Boat House, Burlington Waterfront, Steve Madden Wedge Sneakers, Moto Jacket, Steven Madden Tote, Striped Jeans, Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Burlington Boat House, Burlington Waterfront, Steve Madden Wedge Sneakers, Moto Jacket, Steven Madden Tote, Striped Jeans, Wore Out, Vermont Fashion, Burlington Boat House, Burlington Waterfront, Steve Madden Wedge Sneakers, Moto Jacket, Steven Madden Tote, Striped Jeans, Hat: Downtown Threads, Dollar Store Sunnies, Gifted Scarf, Moto Jacket: Forever 21, Sweater: H&M, Polo: Ralph Lauren, Jeans: Revolution, Bag and Wedge Sneakers: Steve Madden

Between the skinnies, my unseen sweater polo combo, and the sneakers I  felt like a edgy version of Ellen in this outfit. Not that I wouldn’t love to be Ellen, she’s got dance movies, a smokin hot wife, heck she’s a CoverGirl, but I was going for a  more of a casual Friday at the office followed by beers and wings with friends kind of look. Either way I like it. It’s comfortable, the weather is mild, and it’s almost the weekend so I’m happy.

What your Friday look?

7 responses to “An Edgy Ellen

  1. Gorgeous! Love this look and photos!

  2. This outfit definitely has some edge to it. Love it!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • Thanks Meredith, I don’t’ usually go for edgier looks but I love how this came together… even if it is a bit Ellen-ish!

  3. awesome look. LOVE the jacket. Great find at F21!
    xo,
    nancy

    • Nancy I ended up getting it on super sale and it’s not a faux leather material instead it’s almost like a thicker coated type of fabric so it’s perfect for more mild days.

  4. Hey, thank you very much for your comment and I’m very glad you liked the outfit! I saw that you also own a piece with the leopard pattern and this jacket looks great with your red hair! In this post I like the wedges and the calm colours of the outfit which complement the surroundings.
    On Friday this week I went to the theater with my mum and my boyfriend, so I wanted to look a bit chic, therefore I put on a pair of heels and a faux fur coat 🙂

    • Thanks Natalia, I’m so glad you found Wore Out. I’m looking forward to dressing up my faux fur coat a lot more this winter so maybe I’ll copy your theater trip look.

Leave a Reply

