museum muse

Wore Out, Plaid Scarf, Military Inspired Coats, ALDO Bag, Orange Bags and Accessories, White Faux Fur Vest, Striped Blouse, Peabody Essex Museum, Salem Massachusetts, How to layer clothes without looking bulky Dollar Store Sunnies, ALDO Bag, Lux Coat: Classy Closet, Gifted Scarf & Faux Fur Vest, Talbot’s Blouse: Goodwill, Stag Necklace: Downtown Threads, Jeans: H&M, Felmini BootsWore Out, Plaid Scarf, Military Inspired Coats, ALDO Bag, Orange Bags and Accessories, White Faux Fur Vest, Striped Blouse, Peabody Essex Museum, Salem Massachusetts, How to layer clothes without looking bulky Wore Out, Plaid Scarf, Military Inspired Coats, ALDO Bag, Orange Bags and Accessories, White Faux Fur Vest, Striped Blouse, Peabody Essex Museum, Salem Massachusetts, How to layer clothes without looking bulky Wore Out, Plaid Scarf, Military Inspired Coats, ALDO Bag, Orange Bags and Accessories, White Faux Fur Vest, Striped Blouse, Peabody Essex Museum, Salem Massachusetts, How to layer clothes without looking bulky Growing up I visited a lot of museums with my parents and while I wasn’t always enthusiastic about these educational outings, I begrudgingly grew to love them. So when my parents told me that  Hats: An Anthology by Stephen Jones exhibit was going to be at the Peabody Essex Museum  in Salem, Massachusetts through the holidays D and I made it a point to visit and we were not disappointed. All of the exhibits were beautiful and I left feeling relaxed and inspired.

If you ever find yourself in the are I highly suggest you spend and afternoon exploring all the museum has to offer, especially the Yin Yu Tang House.

What outing have inspired you lately?

14 responses to “museum muse

  1. this whole look is great!!! lots of layers for the cold northeast but no bulk!!!
    and loving that elk necklace!

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

    • Cait and Val, you would think that dressing for the winter weather would get easier with each year but honestly I think it get harder! By Feb 1st I hate everything in my closet and only want to wear skirts!

  2. Salem is one of my favorite towns. Jealous!

    • Salem is such a fun town to explore Skye, the BF and I both commented that we wished we’d had more time to explore. I highly recommend stopping at the Peabody Essex Museum the next time you’re in Salem.

  3. My grandmother insisted on always taking us to historical sites and museums growing up instead of amusement parks and Chuck E. Cheese. I always loved it and I love it more now that I’m an adult with kiddos of my own. That sounds like an awesome exhibit! I love your coat and scarf Cait and that necklace is fantastic!

    • Robin I’m so glad I’m not the only one who spent their childhood going on educational day-trips instead of amusement parks! I didn’t appreciate the trips at the time but now that I’m older I feel so lucky to have visited so many beautiful historical sites, art museums, state forests, and national parks.

  4. That bag! With that coat! And that necklace! I die.

  5. I love this look. The fur details are awesome, and I really like this necklace. I also love the bright orange bag with it!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • Thanks Meredith, if there’s one thing I like about winter it’s the opportunity to layer different pieces and play with new textures

  6. I love the orange bag!

Leave a Reply

