Contrasts

Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Steve Madden Wedge Sneakers, Black and White Blazer, Faux Fur Scarf, Wool Blazer, ALDO Bag, Black Wedge SneakersGlasses: Eye Fly, Faux Fur Snood & Ring: Gifted (thanks Mom), Blazer Originally my Mom’s, Jeans: Battery St Jeans, Sneakers: Steve Madden, Bag: ALDO
Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Steve Madden Wedge Sneakers, Black and White Blazer, Faux Fur Scarf, Wool Blazer, ALDO Bag, Black Wedge SneakersWore Out, Outfit Posts, Steve Madden Wedge Sneakers, Black and White Blazer, Faux Fur Scarf, Wool Blazer, ALDO Bag, Black Wedge SneakersIronic that the day after I post about wanting to dress up more here I am in jeans and sneakers. There’s something wonderful about wearing my mom’s college blazer with my new wedge sneakers (yes I know I’m “like the last person to get them, like ever”). There’s an equilibrium that can be found when you mix contrasts and this outfit is exactly that for me; an unlikely mix of old and new favorites that worked a lot better than I thought it would.

What contrasts are you experimenting with?

11 responses to “Contrasts

  1. love the faux fur snood, hair up, & glasses!
    oh so chic 🙂

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

  2. Your blazer looks so cute with the fur scarf! And I love your wedged shoes!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • Meredith, I’m lucky that my mom and I are similar in shape and style because her vintage blazer collection is amazing.

  3. I’ve had a pair of wedge sneakers for like three years and I am so glad they are in style now (even though it never stopped me from wearing them before). Sometimes jeans and a blouse/sweater is just perfect for a chilly day. You look great in these glasses Cait!

    • Robin you are always ahead of the trends, I couldn’t believe how comfortable they are. I already know that these are going to be my go to travel shoes.

  4. I am not usually a fan of the wedge sneakers but yours are really cute! Love the big of faux fur with the blazer!

    • I was on the fence about wedge sneakers for a while too, but the comfort and style options they create are hard to beat.

  5. The jacket and the blazer look great together, and they are both so classic that they compliment each other in spite of being older and newer.

Leave a Reply

