Dressing Up

Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Gold Beaded Clutch, Maxi Skirts in Winter, Faux Fur Jacket, Leopard Jacket, Elle Booties, Green and Gold, Pleated Mai Skirt, How to wear a maxi skirt, Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Gold Beaded Clutch, Maxi Skirts in Winter, Faux Fur Jacket, Leopard Jacket, Elle Booties, Green and Gold, Pleated Mai Skirt, How to wear a maxi skirt, Dollar Store Sunnies, Faux Leopard Coat: Gifted, Sweater: Ann Taylor via Clothes Exchange, Necklace: Forever 21, Skirt: Urban Outfitters, Booties: Kohl’s, Misc Bangles, Gifted Clutch Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Gold Beaded Clutch, Maxi Skirts in Winter, Faux Fur Jacket, Leopard Jacket, Elle Booties, Green and Gold, Pleated Mai Skirt, How to wear a maxi skirt, Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Gold Beaded Clutch, Maxi Skirts in Winter, Faux Fur Jacket, Leopard Jacket, Elle Booties, Green and Gold, Pleated Mai Skirt, How to wear a maxi skirt, Between casual work place dress and Burlington’s overall laid back style the dressier pieces in my closet don’t get much use; which is why I’m going to dress up more in 2013. It’s not a resolution per se just something I want to do more of in the upcoming year. Why let beloved pieces, like this leopard coat, hang unworn in my closet when I could be working them into my every day wardrobe?

what wardrobe changes are you planning for this year?

20 responses to “Dressing Up

  1. LOVE this!! You look so elegant! My resolution is to make my maxi skirts work for the winter!

    • Thank you so much Catherine! I think you find that maxi skirts are amazing in the winter, they’re warm (especially when worn with leggings underneath), comfortable, and hide even the largest of snow boots!

  2. What a great non-resolution!!!! That’s so funny because I was just thinking this yesterday–I can’t let go of these pretty fancy dresses . . . even though I don’t get to use them much. I love this color on you Cait and the coat is so fab!

    • Haha thanks Robin, I’m glad I’m not the only one with fancy/dressy clothes waiting in the wings. I can’t let them go but I feel bad letting them collect dust!

  3. That coat is so lux…definitely don;t let that languish in the back of your closet…I love it!!

    • Thank you so much Randi! I’ve had this jacket for over three years and have worn it only a handful of times so I’m loving wearing it out.

  4. Nice Caitlin! I have a very similar faux leopard coat I’ve been trying to generate pairing ideas for – this definitely helps! also, go you! for spending a bunch o time in the cold outdoors – you’re heartier than I

    • Ooh Corey we should organize a leopard coat date/event! I really like the idea of wearing this jacket with casual basics, like jeans and a tee. It creates a great juxtapose.

  5. love the color of the skirt!

    • The color of this skirt was the first thing to catch my eye too Staci! It’s a great color because I’ll be able to wear it year round.

  6. I just got a faux fur leopard print coat!! I love it. I love the way you styled yours! It’s so glamorous!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • I can’t wait to see how you style your leopard coat Meredith! I love how mine lends a glamorous vibe to the most relaxed of outfits too!

  7. i’ve been working to integrate my maxi in the winter and i’m feeling inspired to try again after seeing this post!

    http://www.insparisian.com

    • Brooke I wear maxi skirts all year long and love them in winter because I can layer tights, leggings, even big boots underneath without looking or feeling bulky. I also like to wear maxi skirts over shorter dresses in the winter too!

  8. I like the jacket, and that teal color looks great on you.

    • Thanks Rebecca, nothing like a bit of leopard print to make you feel glamorous, even when your standing in a heap of snow.

  9. love this outfit!

Leave a Reply

