a winter refresh

Wore Out, Vermont Life and Style Blog, Winter in Vermont, Snowscapes, Winter in New England, Fresh Snow, Snow Covered Pine Trees, Snow Covered Mountains, Vermont Mountains, Wore Out, Vermont Life and Style Blog, Winter in Vermont, Snowscapes, Winter in New England, Fresh Snow, Snow Covered Pine Trees, Snow Covered Mountains, Vermont Mountains, Wore Out, Vermont Life and Style Blog, Winter in Vermont, Snowscapes, Winter in New England, Fresh Snow, Snow Covered Pine Trees, Snow Covered Mountains, Vermont Mountains,I hope your holidays were warm and wonderful and of course Happy New Year. I got my Christmas wish a few days after Christmas when I returned to Burlington to find almost eighteen inches of snow. Something about a fresh, untouched blanket of snow makes everything look renewed, bright, optimistic even, and there is no better time for optimism than the start of a New Year. Here’s to hoping your New Year is off to a bright and beautiful start.

8 responses to “a winter refresh

  1. omigodness, those shots are absolutely gorgeous!! breathtaking.

    http://www.insparisian.com

    • Thanks Brooke! I actually took these photos out of the car window (I wasn’t driving!) on our way back to Burlington after the holidays!

  2. Hi! 🙂 Although not always commenting, I’ve been on this side and I’ve to say that your hair is absolutely gorgeous and so big! Happy New Year 🙂

    • Happy New Year to you too, my hair is getting to be ridiculously long and big! I think it’s actually the longest I’ve ever had it.

  3. Thanks for sharing your beautiful pictures with us. Love your blog!

    If you get a sec, checkout my latest post ‘New Year and Sequins’. I would love to know what you think.

    XO

    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

