Purple Power

Wore Out, Outfit Posts, J Crew  Cable Knit Sweater, Knit Hats, Camel Blazer, Layering for Winter, Name Necklace, Purple Sweater and ShirtdressWore Out, Outfit Posts, J Crew  Cable Knit Sweater, Knit Hats, Camel Blazer, Layering for Winter, Name Necklace, Purple Sweater and ShirtdressWore Out, Outfit Posts, J Crew  Cable Knit Sweater, Knit Hats, Camel Blazer, Layering for Winter, Name Necklace, Purple Sweater and ShirtdressHat: Urban Outfitters, Blazer from my mom, Name Necklace: Gifted, J.Crew Sweater via clothes swap, Shirtdress: Gap, Tights: The Sox Market, Booties: Forever 21

Growing up one of my mom’s friends always told me that I was “destine for greatness” and to get there I had to embrace my power color, purple. My grandiose destiny aside I was pleasantly surprised that the two purple pieces in my wardrobe worked together. Paired with my name necklace and camel blazer and booties it had a Clueless meets 16 Candles, girly, prep school vibe that seemed like the perfect way to brighten up a grey day.

What color/pieces in your wardrobe make you feel powerful and beautiful? 

3 responses to “Purple Power

  1. This outfit is lovely! and so sooo classy! love it 😉

    http://thegoldenpaillettes.blogspot.com/

  2. Second picture = charlotte!! scary, i know, but so alike it made me do a triple take.
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

