Gifted Green Jacket

Wore Out, Winter Layering, Black Ankle Boots, Bolero Necklace, Zara Knit  Sweater, How to wear a maxi skirt in the winter, Simple Color Palette, Green Leather Jacket, Battery Street JeansWore Out, Winter Layering, Black Ankle Boots, Bolero Necklace, Zara Knit  Sweater, How to wear a maxi skirt in the winter, Simple Color Palette, Green Leather Jacket, Battery Street Jeanshat & sunnies: Downtown Threads, gifted green leather jacket, sweater: Zara,  Dad’s bolero necktie, maxi skirt & tights: TJ Maxx, ELLE ankle boots: Kohl’s

A few months ago I was thrifting with my friend Alison when she found a perfectly worn, dark green leather jacket. I was instantly jealous, it had a great oversized zipper and I loved the color. Two weeks ago Alison gave me the jacket citing irreconcilable differences with the fit.

I’m still in shock. Alison, you rock my world, I heart you. The bolero came to me in similar fashion, while actually I borrowed it from my dad the last time I was home and don’t really plan on giving it back but it’s kind of like he was gifting it to me when I asked to wear it… right?

What are your favorite gifted pieces?

9 responses to “Gifted Green Jacket

  1. you look great in this outfit!

    xxx
    Lady à la Mode

  2. What a great jacket, great friend and great dad you have there Cait! I love the color on you!

  3. Perfect color for a leather jacket!
    xo Annie
    newenglandromance.blogspot.com

    • I thought the same thing Annie, I love that it’s such a dark green that it looks almost black. I’m going to wear it to death, I already know it.

  4. Girl that is a great friend. That jacket is gorgeous. I love the color.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  5. Love the maxi, pairing it with tights allows you to wear it in colder weather. I’ve been wearing tights with skirts lately and they are warm. I got the idea from your outfits, thanks

Leave a Reply

