Tourist

Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Vermont Life and Style Blog,  American Apparel  Pants, Faux Fur Snood, Vintage Accessories, J. Crew Turtleneck, Casual Winter Looks, Oxford Wedges, Simple Color Palettes  Vintage Hat: Downtown Threads, Gifted Faux Fur Snood, J. Crew Sweater: Goodwill, American Apparel Pants: Battery Street Jeans, Wedges: Forever 21, Gifted Bag Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Vermont Life and Style Blog,  American Apparel  Pants, Faux Fur Snood, Vintage Accessories, J. Crew Turtleneck, Casual Winter Looks, Oxford Wedges, Simple Color PalettesWore Out, Outfit Posts, Vermont Life and Style Blog,  American Apparel  Pants, Faux Fur Snood, Vintage Accessories, J. Crew Turtleneck, Casual Winter Looks, Oxford Wedges, Simple Color PalettesWore Out, Outfit Posts, Vermont Life and Style Blog,  American Apparel  Pants, Faux Fur Snood, Vintage Accessories, J. Crew Turtleneck, Casual Winter Looks, Oxford Wedges, Simple Color PalettesWhen I put this outfit together I was going for an early 80’s, weekend brunch with the family in Connecticut before heading back to prep school vibe, think Amy Smart’s as Jane Weston in Outside Providence. D told me I looked like a tourist. I told him as long as I looked like Jane Weston playing tourist I’d take it as a compliment… I don’t think he knew what I was talking about.

Where do you find inspiration for your outfits?

9 responses to “Tourist

  1. so cute! i’ve always wanted slouchy comfy pants like those! so fun to style!
    – Anna
    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

  2. this is such a cute casual look. Love the pants and the fur snood! =D
    xo,
    nancy

  3. I love that snood!! You pull off hats so well – I’m jealous!

    • Catherine this snood is one of my favorite pieces, my mom bought it for me a few years ago and I am just now really falling in love with it.

  4. I LOOOOOOVE your pants Cait! I just ordered some like it in rust. I hope they are as stylish and comfy as they seem on you!

  5. Love the way your are dressing up all your casual pieces! The fur snod just makes it fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

