Skater Girl Shag

Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Faux Fur Vest, Over the Knee Boots, Emerald Green Suede Boots, Skater Style Dresses, Mermaid JewelrySunnies: Downtown Threads, Gifted Vest, Dress: Pac Sun, Mermaid Necklace: Zinnia, Belt: Goodwill, Tights: The Sox Market, Boots: Battery Street JeansWore Out, Outfit Posts, Faux Fur Vest, Over the Knee Boots, Emerald Green Suede Boots, Skater Style Dresses, Mermaid JewelryWore Out, Outfit Posts, Faux Fur Vest, Over the Knee Boots, Emerald Green Suede Boots, Skater Style Dresses, Mermaid JewelryWore Out, Outfit Posts, Faux Fur Vest, Over the Knee Boots, Emerald Green Suede Boots, Skater Style Dresses, Mermaid JewelryI was never much of an ice skater or a ballerina but for some reason I’ve always wanted to be good at both. Unfortunately I’m a realist and know that the closest I’ll ever come to mastering either skill is the skater skirt on this dress from Pac Sun. Luckily it pairs perfectly with 70’s shag and emerald green, over the knee suede boots. A wonderful acquisition indeed. Did I mention it was $4.99?

What skill or talent have you always wanted to have?

16 responses to “Skater Girl Shag

  1. LOVE the emerald boots! You’re rocking the new 2013 Color of the Year!

    • Ooh! I love being ahead of a big trend. Leah I bought you a hilarious little xmas gift yesterday can’t wait till you see this holiday care package.

  2. Those boots are amazing!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • Thank you so much for visiting and commenting Prerna! These boots have been a favorite for a long time, I don’t wear them as often as I’d like too.

  3. I absolutely love your boots Cait! I thought I was a “skater” in high school. I had a skateboard and I usually just carried it around since I have no coordination on it whatsoever.

    • Haha Robin I have a hard time picturing you as a punk skater. I found these boot at a local consignment store and even though they’re a whole size too small they work and I love em!

  4. I love this vest over the more feminine-shaped skirt! Lookin’ good! 😉

  5. Love the vest and those boots are awesome!
    xo Annie
    newenglandromance.blogspot.com

  6. the vest looks so cozy and extra fun to wear! also your boots are a great color! xx

    http://www.ladyalamode.com

  7. LOVE the vest! (I wish I could sing:)

  8. You look freakin’ adorable! I love the vest and boots together on the backdrop of black, it’s such a perfect balance… kudos!

    http://livingwithaholts.blogspot.com/

    • Thanks Grace, I’ve been planning on taking that dress out for another spin this week, still not sure how I want to style it though!

Leave a Reply

