Pajama Stripes

DSCN6541Wore Out, Outfit Posts, How to wear stripes, Silk Shirtdress, Chunky Heel Ankle Boots, Black Moto Jacket, Slouchy Knit Hats, Casual Winter Outfits Wore Out, Outfit Posts, How to wear stripes, Silk Shirtdress, Chunky Heel Ankle Boots, Black Moto Jacket, Slouchy Knit Hats, Casual Winter Outfits Hat: Downtown Threads, Jacket: Forever 21, Sweater: H&M, Audrey Dress, Tights: Target, ELLE Boots: Kohl’s,

I think I own about a dozen pairs of black tights. I wear them all winter long, sometimes two pairs at a time, they’re a staple. I wear them under shorts, skirts, rompers to stretch my spring and summer pieces into the cooler weather. One piece I’m trying to make work in the colder weather is this striped dress (last seen here.) It feels like wearing a silk nightshirt and is just the right mix of punk and polished.  Oh yeah and I’m also in love with my new ELLE booties. In fact I’m so smitten I’m thinking about wearing them two days in a row. So act surprised when you see them again.

What pieces are key to your winter wardrobe?

12 responses to “Pajama Stripes

  1. I love this look. That dress/skirt/sweater combo is amazing!

    Clare
    Understated Classics

  2. I have a ton of black tights too. I even wear them under pants when it gets bitterly cold.

  3. Love that skirt and those boots – such a cute look!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  4. that dress is awesome!!! the colors, the draping, and the length!!! living for midi dresses right now!!!

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

  5. Tights are my go to pieces for winter also. That dress is one of my favorites of yours and I think you’ve done a great job winterizing it. Great look.

    • Thanks Gracey, I’m still learning the ropes of this dress. It’s impossible to wear it for more than a few minutes without wrinkling it!

  6. Yep, tights are a must in the winter! This outfit looks sooo comfy 😀
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

Leave a Reply

