drop waist dress

Wore Out, Outfit Posts, Black and Gray outfits, Big Hair, Summer Dresses with Tights, Vintage Jeffrey Allen Leather Jacket, Faux Fur Snood, Silence + Noise BlazerDollar Store Sunnies, Gifted Faux Fur Snood, Vintage Leather Jacket: Downtown Threads, Silence + Noise Blazer: UO, Drop Waist Dress: Kohl’s, Tights: TJ Maxx, Boots: Old NavyWore Out, Outfit Posts, Black and Gray outfits, Big Hair, Summer Dresses with Tights, Vintage Jeffrey Allen Leather Jacket, Faux Fur Snood, Silence + Noise BlazerWore Out, Outfit Posts, Black and Gray outfits, Big Hair, Summer Dresses with Tights, Vintage Jeffrey Allen Leather Jacket, Faux Fur Snood, Silence + Noise BlazerWore Out, Outfit Posts, Black and Gray outfits, Big Hair, Summer Dresses with Tights, Vintage Jeffrey Allen Leather Jacket, Faux Fur Snood, Silence + Noise BlazerA week or so ago I read an article by a prominent stylish who advises clients to only buy pieces that they have an emotional connection with. Well I’m somewhat ashamed to admit this but when I saw this drop waist dress in the Kohl’s clearance section it was emotional. The print reminded me of Jackson Pollock’s Greyed Rainbow and the drop waist is surprisingly flattering (the $11 price tag didn’t hurt either.)

What pieces in your closet do you have an emotional connection with?

13 responses to “drop waist dress

  1. I like the print, and your hair looks great in these pictures!

  2. I feel an emotional connection with every garment I see whenever I go shopping haha.
    Love your outfit. looks chic.

    • That’s my same problem, every piece I buy has a story or connection to a memory in some way. It explains why I have so many clothes!

  3. I can see how you got emotional about this dress–it fits you perfectly and I love the drop waist and waterfall hem!

  4. Wonderfully urbane. The backdrop really contributes to that as well.

    • That’s kind of the vibe I was going for Skye. I like how grey everything was, it made the Pollock-esque pattern really pop!

  5. That dress is lovely. And it looks so good with the leather and the black tights. No doubt this dress will transition perfectly throughout the seasons!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • That was my exact thought when I saw it Meredith, I figured I could wear it all year round with lots of different layering options too.

  6. Your hair is seriously stunning.

  7. Pingback: Whole Lotta Layers | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

