Back in Beige

 

Gifted Faux Fur Snood, Talbot’s Blouse: Goodwill, Belt: Target Tweed Shorts: Old Navy, Calvin Klein Tights: TJ Maxx, Michael Antonio Heels, Ring: GiltThese tweed shorts were in a forgotten newly discovered box of winter clothes I found while digging out the holiday decorations. Rediscovering these pieces reinvigorated my cold weather style and created dozens of outfit ideas, including this one. There is something about wearing lace and tweed together that just works. It’s a bit prim and proper but the faux fur and Michael Antonio platforms round it out nicely.

What’s been working for you lately?

15 responses to “Back in Beige

  1. Oh man I’ve been on the hunt for some cute tweed shorts forevah-evah. I love these and I am glad they were rediscovered. They look great with tights and I love the neutral outfit all together today Cait!

  2. love this entire look!!! you are rocking the winter white-beige trend!!! ❤ it!!

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

  3. I have a pair of tweed shorts I always forget about – now I’m going to have to dig them out because this look is adorable!

  4. I love this look! Those tights look so good under those short, and I love the color of your shoes. They look perfect with this outfit.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  5. I am so in love with this outfit! Love wearing the tights with shorts!

  6. Who would have thought light shorts and shoes would work so well with black tights? I love the plays on the neutral colors and textures here!

    • I actually tried brown tights with this look first but it was too many shades of brown/beige so as a back up plan I think the black tights worked perfectly!

  7. love all the layering and those shoes are so cute! xO!
    http://www.thehautecookie.com

  8. Fantastic blouse!

Leave a Reply

