Simple, Grungy, and Glam

Dollar Store Sunnies, Hat & Vintage Skirt: Downtown Threads Gifted Faux Fur Snood, Guess Moto Jacket: Wilsons Leather Mockneck: Boutique in GA, Tights: Target, Velvet Boots: Old Navy Ring: Michaels

When in doubt wear black (at least that’s what I always say).  I knew I was in for a wildly busy day so I choose comfortable pieces, stuck to a simple color palette (black and white) and added personality with updated basics like a fuax fur snood and velvet combat boots.

How do you stay comfortable and stylish on busy days?

15 responses to “Simple, Grungy, and Glam

  1. amazing look, love the leather jacket!! xO!
    http://www.thehautecookie.com

  2. LOVE that huge green ring!!!!

    • Thanks Cait and Val! I actually found it at Micheal’s craft store for $1.99 and shockingly it hasn’t turned my finger green yet!

  3. Only you could make grunge lady like 😉

  4. This is such a cute look Cait! I really love the skirt and yes, you are right, you can never go wrong with black! (Except black lipstick . . . I don’t think I could ever get into that)

    • Thanks Robin and I totally agree black lipstick would be taking it too far. I wear a lot of black ensembles this time of year. It’s just so easy to pull together looks when everything is the same color! haha

    • Thanks Natalie, my mom gave it to me for Christmas a few years ago and I am still loving it. It’s so cozy and adds the perfect touch of glam to outfits.

  5. Great outfit, I like the sophisticated contrast and I would totally wear it myself 🙂 When I want to feel comfortable, I often wear a pair of jeans.

  6. I love all the black! And those boots are awesome with this look. Also, I’m loving faux fur snoods right now! I wore mine to work today.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  7. I’m right there with you: black is always appropriate! I absolutely love your jacket.

  8. Pingback: Whole Lotta Layers | Wore Out

Leave a Reply

