orange you glad it’s thanksgiving

Dollar Store Sunnies,  Jacket (originally D’s Grandmother’s), Lace Bodysuit: Gifted, Tights: Target, Sweater Dress: Battery Street Jeans,Felmini Boots, Bag: ALDO, Misc BanglesThere is so much to be thankful for this holiday season so it seemed fitting that Thanksgiving Day was beautiful, sunny, and spent in the company of loved ones.  I spent the holiday with D’s family again and it felt like the perfect time to wear the fall colored jacket that originally belonged to D’s Grandmother and was given to me by D’s mom. The lace peaking out from under my sweater dress added a soft touch and orange accessories gave everything a warm glow.

How did you spend your holiday?

10 responses to “orange you glad it’s thanksgiving

  1. It’s outfit is really cute (love the lace under the dress) and perfect for the end of fall!

    http://www.insparisian.blogspot.com

    • I thought the lace was a nice touch too, it added just the right amount of softness. Unfortunately I think we had the last warm day of fall and it’s on to winter now.

  2. Thanksgiving is always for everyone you love! I spent it with my husband and some lovely friends. 🙂

    Loving the layering in this outfit! and your purse is adorable!

  3. So lovely! I love your coat and that bag. The touches of orange are perfect for the Fall and Thanksgiving!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  4. That sweater dress looks nice and cozy,and I like the bright purse.

  5. The lace is such a great addition to the sweater dress. I wore a sweater dress too for Thanksgiving…cozy for a feast! That coat definitely screams fall!!

  6. That jacket is awesome – I adore the color and the plaid!

Leave a Reply

