A Reader Request! Yippee!

I love when readers send me questions/request post topics. Not only do I genuinely enjoy answering queries but your questions and comments help queue me into what you’re interested in/looking for when you visit Wore Out. It’s a win win.

So when Caroline asked for my suggestions on what to wear to an upcoming high school reunion I dove right in putting together three different outfits using the same black velvet blazer.  Classic pieces in rich textures give each look a certain effortlessness that will carry you through catching up with old beaus and BFFs alike.

Velvet Power Suit1/2/3/4/5

Color Blocking Cool1/2/3/4/5/6

Chevrons and Angora1/2/3/4/5/6

Which outfit would make you feel reunion ready?

14 responses to “A Reader Request! Yippee!

  1. Wow, C, I really love all these outfits! The chevron and angora one is my my favorite… It looks so chic and classy.

  2. i’m loving the j.crew velvet blazers and have been wanting one for a few seasons now. i think i just need to get one!

    http://www.insparisian.blogspot.com

    • When it comes to pieces I consider investment – worthy, a well tailored black blazer (be it this sumptuous velvet one from J Crew or not) is on the top of my list. I found mine at Zara when I lived abroad, one of my favorite purhases.

  3. they are all great! i love the power suit look, and the shoes in the chevron look are so cute!

  4. I would go for the second look! Love the dress and the knee high boots.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  5. I love them all, my favorite is outfit 3. You are so awesome for posting this for me. I think the blazer is a great idea and I would wear it to more things than the reunion.

    • I’m so glad you like the outfits Caroline! In my opinion a classic, well fitting black blazer is worth the investment since you’ll wear it forever. Thank you so much for thinking of me, I had a lot of fun putting this post together. And if you feel comfortable I would LOVE it if you sent me a pic of what you end up wearing to the reunion!

  6. Great suggestions! I actually wore an outfit just like the first one to my high school reunion 7 years ago!!

  7. Cute outfit ideas. The first one is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

