On the Fringe

Felt Hat & Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Sunnies: Downtown Threads, Poncho: Target, Knit Cardigan: Shalom Shuk, Cowboy Boots: Italy

A bit over the top (wish I hadn’t worn the sunnies) but hindsight is always 20/20, right? I think my affinity for ponchos and caplets comes from my love of being wrapped up in blankets on a chilly day. Since I can’t get away with wearing throw blankets out in public (though some have tried) this hooded poncho over my peachy knit was the next best thing.

How have you been fending off the first hints of winter’s chill?

 

15 responses to “On the Fringe

  1. oooh love the fringe and the entire look! xO!
    http://www.thehautecookie.com

  2. I like the burgundy nail polish. I love dark nails during the fall and winter.

  3. That poncho is so fabulous! Love the colors.
    xo, Julie
    http://www.fromproseccotoplaid.com

  4. I am in love with that Poncho!! And the hat looks so good. It’s the perfect accessory with this outfit!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • Thanks Meredith, sometimes I just get too excited and wear too much at once, which I think it what I think happened here.

  5. Winter chill is here….it is 35 today! I love your colour full poncho!

  6. Not over the top at all. More like over the top FABULOUS. That poncho is so fun and looks so cozy. What a perfect outfit!

  7. Love all the colors, but I’m really looking at your gorgeous hair 😉

Leave a Reply

