white shirt, maxi skirt

Blouse: LL Bean, Belt: Charlotte Russe, Vintage Skirt (originally my Grandmother’s): Nelly de Grab, Felmini Boots, Gifted Bangle 

This vintage Nelly de Garb maxi skirt is another piece from my grandmother’s amazing collection. The print is what drew me in, it reminded me of a fabric you might see at a B&B in the French countryside.  I took a cue from Carolina Herrera and kept my top half crisp and classic in a white blouse and broke things up with a thick belt. I love this sunny skirt and I can’t wait to style it again and again.

What pieces are you looking forward to remixing?

26 responses to “white shirt, maxi skirt

  1. amazing skirt {and it’s even more amazing because it came from your grandmother!!} so in love with how you styled it.

    happy friday!

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

  2. great skirt! the colors are fall perfect!

  3. This skirt makes me think of fall, which I love!
    work-it-blog.blogspot.com

    • I had that same feeling Christine, the print and colors were so perfect for the fall. I’m thinking of pairing this skirt with a gold sweater for Thanksgiving!

  4. The color and texture of that skirt is amazing! So beautiful! Very classic and chic look.

    • Thanks beautiful! I’ve got another amazing vintage skirt from my grandmother’s collection lined up for xmas, so stay tuned!

  5. Wow this skirt is gorgeous!! Each day I’m more and more envious of your grandmother’s fab collection 🙂 Love how you kept it clean and crisp with your top!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    • I couldn’t believe the pieces she had, I am keeping nearly a dozen pieces for myself Meredith, but will be selling off some of the other pieces soon.

  6. OMGosh your grandmother must be one stylish lady! This skirt is incredible Cait!

    • It’s so funny Robin, I only remember my grandmother in Talbot’s pantsuits, so when I was able to go through her amazing collection of vintage I got to see a whole other side of her. She had an amazing floral jumpsuit from the 70’s that is out of this world. I can’t imagine her wearing it but I love that she did!

  7. Funny . . .I don’t ever remember Gram wearing a dress or skirt. Especially nothing that had that much color. XOXO

    • I don’t remember her in anything but cute sweaters and Talbot’s either Aleisha but she had some wild pieces in her closet including some crazy 60s/70s jumpsuits and dresses.

  8. Your granny must be one stylisch woman 🙂 I love this vintage skirt, it has a perfect sixties pattern! x

    • Growing up I remember my grandmother in pantsuits and cute sweaters but when I actually got to go through her clothes I got to see a whole new side of her. She had a great eye for prints, just wait till you see what I’ve got to unpack for the summer!

  9. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! I am so happy to have discovered yours in return. You have fantastic style and I am totally jealous of that fabulous skirt from your grandmother. I wish that I got hand me downs like that! Can’t wait to read some more. Have a great weekend!

  10. that skirt is just fab! loved how you styled it with the belt and simple white top! xx

    http://www.ladyalamode.com

  11. That skirt is amazing…your grandmother had great taste. I love how you kept It the main focus by styling it with the classic shirt.

  12. that skirt is LOVELY! Your grandmother has super taste! and these photos are impeccable. I love the contrasting hues 🙂 Hope you have lovely weekend.

  13. Wow what a fabulous skirt! That is so special that it used to be your grandmother’s. I love the way you paired it with a white button down – so chic!

  14. I love the statement this skirt makes – you look fantastic in it!

Leave a Reply

