Polka Dots and Polar Bears

Gifted Vest, Dress (originally my Grandmother’s): Peck & Peck, Plum Tights: The Sox Market, Mermaid Bracelet: Alex and Ani

I love that I’m wearing hand me downs from two generations of Pierce women in one outfit. The Frye boots were my mom’s when she was my age and the vintage Peck & Peck dress belonged to my grandmother.

Recently my grandparents downsized and I was given  full reign over my grandmother’s collection of vintage that spanned over 60 years. This polka dot dress was one of the first pieces I choose. I didn’t have any long sleeve dresses and the classic polka dots were just too good to pass up. I paired it with plum tights and my Cher meets a shaggy dog, faux fur vest to keep it from feeling/looking dated.

I can’t wait to dress it up with a black velvet blazer, bright heels, and sparkling accessories  it could be perfect for the holiday party circuit .. which is already starting!

 What fun new frocks have you been wearing?

8 responses to “Polka Dots and Polar Bears

  1. This dress and the boots are too cute! I LOVE that they were your mother and grandmother’s!

  2. How cute is this look?! Loving your dress and boots! I wish my grandmother had dresses like that lying around! lol

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com

    • Giovanna, when I first saw it I was honestly overwhelmed by my grandmother’s collection of vintage. I’ll be selling some of these pieces in the coming months so stay tuned!

  3. Wow, that’s so awesome that you got to raid your grandmother’s closet. This whole look is gorgeous. Very vintage chic.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  4. What great Frye boots and sick vest. Only you can pull that off, we love that you are in fam hand downs. sending our love. “M and D”

Leave a Reply

