October Outfits and New Coat November

20 outfit posts later October is over & the holidays are around the corner!While October was full of fall fashion excitement most of the leaves have fallen off the trees and the temperature is steadily dropping. November is here which means it’s time to get serious about bundling up. Enter my insane impressive collection of coats. I’ve been meaning to catalog my coat/outerwear collection for sometime now and November 1st seems like the perfect time to start.

Starting today I’ll be wearing and sharing a different coat each day for the whole month of November (yes I really have that many coats… possibly more). Not only do I think this exercise will help me get a handle on the size and scope of my collection but I’m hoping it will kick start a major closet purge.

So without further ado here is coat #1 (a current favorite) black, Guess moto jacket from Wilson’s Leather (last seen here)

What wardrobe items do you collect?

11 responses to “October Outfits and New Coat November

  1. I too am addicted to coats. I honestly don’t even wear half of them. Perhaps this will inspire me to take a better look at what I have!

    Also please know you can never get rid of that Wilson’s leather jacket.

    PS…Will the Bills jacket be making an appearance? 🙂

    • Andrea I’m beginning to think we were separated at birth… the similarities just keep being uncovered! Perhaps we can organized a coat swap post November seeing as how I don’t wear a lot of my coats either. I’m not sure if the Bills jacket will make an appearance as I’ve been forbidden from wearing it again until the Bills win a game… so it could be a while.

  2. Wow! I can’t believe you own that many coats! I have a heavy winter parka, and that’s about it hahah I really need a fall/spring jacket but it hardly seems spring or fall are long enough where I am — it’s either t-shirt weather or snowing.

    • It’s slightly embarrassing Stephanie, but very true. I have everything from blazers to camo print to vintage coats. On the practical side though I have a few different winter coats (depending on if it’s cold, or wet, or both) that I wear most of the time during the winter.

  3. Oh, I’m so envious of your coat collection! I have a whole lot of blazers and trenches, but it’s too cold for them now, so I’m stuck with a small collection of weather-appropriate coats. I will be watching your November with interest, and probably a bit of the green-eyed monster, too!

  4. Wow! You have so many coats! I love the leather jacket above. I should get one too. Can you believe I don’t have one? And I consider it a wardrobe essential.
    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog again.

  5. I like the new coat. You’ll get a lot of wear out of it.

  6. nice coats! like the leather jacket, have a very similar one!

Leave a Reply

