Before Brunch Blunders

The time my Dad turned outfit photos into a silent short film.

  Blazer: Saver’s, Sweater & Booties: Forever 21, Pants: Gap, Scarf: Cart in Copley Square, Fringe Bag: ebay

What my Dad thought was the shutter was actually the video capture button. So instead of the three or four outfit photos I was expecting I ended up with three silent short films. This was my favorite because at one point my dad tells me to show the lion my shoes and of course I obliged, to my utter embarrassment now.

17 responses to “Before Brunch Blunders

  1. oh my god hilarious!!!!!!!! and great outfit to boot!!!

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

    • You gotta give my Dad points for effort on this one. The poor guy raised four daughters so he’s allowed to struggle with new fangled technology!

  2. Haha..this is awesome. And i know those lions very well! they probably enjoyed the extra attention 🙂

    • Andrea, it’s so funny that we were so close yet so far from each other this weekend! The twins from afar saga continues. PS still thinking I’m going to be in Buffalo on Dec 30th… may have to get Tim’s number for a shiny jacket twins tailgating pic

  3. Ha ha! That is just too cute! How sweet your dad seems. I love your shoes and the minty jeans!

    • Thanks Robin! The poor guy had to cope with raising four daughters so I figured I’d give him a break on this one, lol.

  4. Hahah This is awesome!! So glad you shared this!!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  5. I love it!! I think it turned great and something different is always awesome. Love the outfit by the way!!
    XO,
    Zhanna
    http://www.lifeandbows.com

  6. This. is. priceless.

    Love it!

  7. Hahaha, this is priceless!! I love getting a chance to see how you pose – and your outfit is adorable too! Oh dads. 🙂

  8. Ha ha! So funny. A happy accident for sure. 🙂

  9. Oh dorthy you look so chic!
    m and d

Leave a Reply

