Wedding Wear

lace

lace

lace

Faux Pearl Necklace, Lace Dress: TJ Maxx, Cougar Ring: Gilt, Steve Madden Heels, Nails: OPI Bogota Blackberry

This weekend my oldest cousin tied the knot in Boston. After a beautiful ceremony at the MIT chapel everyone headed to the Lenox Hotel for a night of dinner and dancing, a lot of dancing.

I normally wouldn’t wear black to a wedding but the dress’s silhouette and delicate lace overlay gave it a very soft and feminine quality. I tried to echo this softness with the faux pearl necklace and added classic pumps in an unexpected color for a modern twist. Not only did my bright heels provide the perfect pop of color but they kept me going on the dance floor for hours.

Congratulations and safe travels to the honeymooning couple!

14 responses to “Wedding Wear

  1. Love this dress and the bright heels! Perfect wedding attire.

    • Thanks Lora, I usually panic and go into super awkward mode when it comes to formal events but this time I think I came through unscathed and only slightly embarrassed by my dance floor moves

  2. love that you added colored shoes. really makes the outfit pop!

    following you on bloglovin!
    http://www.insparisian.blogspot.com

  3. This is a gorgeous dress and perfect for a wedding Cait! I love the lace and your hair looks amazing!

    • I’ve had this $20 dress hanging in my closet forever and was so glad I finally had a chance to wear it! Thank you so much for your sweet words always Robin!

  4. Love the post. The Lenox made a great backdrop for photos! Your look was on point, as usual. And so was your dancing! Had the best time with you, AC and all the rest of the fam! 🙂

    • I’m going to pretend my dancing never happened, lol! It was so fun seeing you and M, you both looked stunning. Glad you made it home safe and sound and I’ll see you over Xmas!

  5. This dress is beautiful. I think the lace is stunning for a wedding.
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  6. That dress looks fabulous on you!! Love the added fun touch with the blue heels!!

  7. This dress is so beautiful! I actually really like black for weddings – it’s just always so chic!

    • I totally agree with you Amber, there were a lot of LBDs at the wedding so I’m thinking this is now going to be my go to wedding dress.

Leave a Reply

