peacock and leather

Dollar Store Sunnies, Scarf: The Clothes Exchange, Jacket: Wilson’s Leather, Bag: Ebay, Skirt: Old Navy, Skull Ring: Gumball Machine

I bought this jacket in August, in the middle of a heat wave, for a song. Hands down, one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. I walked into Wilson’s Leather with a vision of the perfect jacket. I fully expected to be in and out of the store but I happened to walk into the middle of their summer sale.

After explaining exactly what I was looking for the wonderful sales associate brought me four or five options. I was shocked at how right on his choices were, this guy really knew women’s jackets. I’d narrowed it down to two, expensive (perfect) vs reasonable (pretty close) when another customer approached the salesman helping me. She wanted the jacket I was wearing, the expensive perfect one, but since I was wearing it I had first dibs.

Without taking the jacket off I had the sales associate scan it so I could see the sale price. I nearly kissed the guy when I realized it was over $250 off the original price. I paid without hesitation, apologized to the other woman, and wore my perfect leather jacket out of the store and into the 98+ degree August sun with a huge smile on my face.

It was hard for me to wait till fall to wear it again so when the first hint of cold crept into the air I pulled out this jacket and haven’t taken it off since.

What fall pieces did you wait all summer to wear?

21 responses to “peacock and leather

  1. totally crushing on this look!!!! from your hair up, to your maxi & leather look, and then add your fringe bag! obsessed.

    have a great weekend.

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

    • Well thank you ladies! The bag and jacket together are quite the combo, I’ll be pairing them together a lot this fall.

    • Thank you Sooae, I was worried the leather would be too heavy with such a bright print but I think the two worked well together.

  2. What a perfect jacket and it sounds like it was nearly literally a steal! I’ve heard really good things about Wilson’s Leather, but I’ve never been. My sister has scored many fabulous purses from there. I am also in love with your bag and skirt. Have a great weekend Cait!

  3. love! I am a fan of bird things

  4. GORGEOUS!! I love this outfit!! The zipped up jacket looks awesome with the maxi skirt, and I love that fringe bag! Nice job on snagging the jacket on sale. That is the best!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

  5. That jacket is just delicious!! Love how you styled it all bohemian with teh fun skirt and fringe bag!!

  6. That skirt is amazing! it’s nice bright and I love the colour!
    I have to say that your haircolor is lovely as well 🙂

  7. Haha, what a nice story! Well, congratulations on the perfect jacket then 🙂
    Great look, the skirt is definitely an eye-catcher and I also love your hair.
    The piece I wanted to wear all the time was a wool skirt with a very interesting print, I am hoping to shoot some photos with it tomorrow.

  8. awesome jacket and bag! you look so stunning dear xx

    Letters To Juliet

  9. This outfit is darling! I love the jacket paired with the pretty pink scarf!

    xo

    Ashley

    Southern (California) Belle

  10. Pingback: Ruffles up Front | Wore Out

  11. It’s a lovely jacket!!!

  12. Pingback: October Outfits and New Coat November | Wore Out

  13. Pingback: Ruffles up Front

Leave a Reply

